We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 116
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Priceline
US$ 116
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$ 116
US$ 109
View deal
SAVE US$ 7
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Booking.comUS$ 116
Hotels.comUS$ 116
eDreamsUS$ 116
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
236
190
36
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
236
190
36
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal complimentary continental breakfast yogurt hamilton island room was large clean rooms pool towels free wifi minute walk queen bed overlooking the marina easy walk stayed here for nights nice pool whitsunday islands motel pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2021

It was a last minute decision to book here as we could not find confirmation that king beds were available. It was only on actually approaching reception was it confirmed that king beds are available. The room was clean, quiet, cool with a view. The king size bed comfortable. The bathroom is smallish and basic. VALUE for MONEY hard to beat.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms have direct access to the pools. First floor have great views.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SinkingSeabourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

I stayed for 5 nights in a 1 bedroom suite with a patio and great view. It was described as deluxe but I would say more standard. It just needs a bit of TLC, the coffee table needed replacing and some of the cabinetry was water damaged. Having said that the room was fine, with an Air Con and TV in both the bedroom and living room. The motel is about a 10 minute flat walk into the heart of Airlie Beach, and across the road from the Ferry Terminal to the Islands. It has lovely gardens and two pools. A continental breakfast is included in the room rate, and is served in a nice restaurant with lovely views over the Port of Airlie. The staff Jeff and Margaret were very friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aussie Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

We had a standard room, which was clean, all amenities as promised and nicely decorated. Loved the balcony which overlooks the gardens and pool. We needed a place to stay that was convenient for Port of Airlie and Jubilee Pocket, and this hotel fitted the bill. Sadly didn't have time to stay for breakfast, but that was included with the room. I would definitely stay there again, but would try for a ground floor room next time as I found the stairs to the first floor a struggle with my luggage (but then, I am an older lady with a lung condition).

Room tip: There is no lift to the first floor, but if you can manage the stairs easily, the view from the balcony is lovely.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

I stayed here over the period between Xmas and New Year with my husband and two other couples and we were all towing Jet Ski's. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, who are on site most of the time and provide good old fashioned face to face service. The beds are extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows, and the room was spacious which allowed for all our extra bits and pieces. The kitchen facilities within the rooms are more than adequate for preparing simple food reheating and or basic requirements, such as tea/coffee. Though it would be handy to have a sink that is big enough to fill the kettle. Continental breakfast was free and ample for most people with the option to pay extra for a cooked breakfast at a very reasonable price. Plenty of room for washing our Jetski and close proximity to boat ramp, and also walking distance to restaurants and shopping. This is our second time to stay at the Colonial Palms and I feel it has improved over the last 12 months with new owners. We will be back again in the future without a doubt. Thanks guys to you and all your staff for your hospitality and friendliness throughout our stay.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Companion606239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya Werner, Guest Services / Front Office at Colonial Palms Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Hi Companion606239

Thank you for your positive feedback and good vibes. It means so much when our best customers share their experiences.
We're happy you had a fantastic time with us and we're looking forward to seeing you again soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020

I enjoyed my recent stay at Colonial Palms Motor Inn in Airlie Beach. The accommodation was first class and the people friendly and helpful. The only thing I didn't realise was that not all rooms have Kitchenettes but this was not a major problem.

Room tip: If you would like cooking facilities choose a room with a Kitchenette
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank X3750RYianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie Miller, General Manager at Colonial Palms Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It means so much when our best customers share their experiences. We look forward to seeing you again soon and if you would like a room with a kitchenette in your next booking, we will make sure to accommodate your needs.

Thank you once again for your positive review.

Cheers

Sonya

Colonial Palms Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews