We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 147
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 131
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 147
US$ 126
View deal
SAVE US$ 21
Free cancellation until 21/04/21
Hotels.comUS$ 131
PricelineUS$ 144
eDreamsUS$ 147
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
110
75
22
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
75
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location boat trip room was clean air con the main strip stayed one night late check great place to stay motel accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2020

GREAT location! Only a 5 min walk from the beach. Restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance. Rooms are lovely, clean, tidy and comfortable (aircon and fans). Staff members are very friendly and helpful! I would definitely recommend!! Can’t wait to be back! :)

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Andbne1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieMotorLodge, Manager at Airlie Beach Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2020

Thank you for your kind review
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Whitsundays in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
ABML Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2020

I stayed one night here before a boat trip - just needed a central place for an early start. I then booked a second night, but due to COVID-19 had to Leave Airlie Beach earlier than planned, and the Motor Lodge wouldn't provide a refund, which was disappointing compared to all other accommodation platforms that have extenuating circumstances policies in place.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank British_Nomad_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieMotorLodge, Manager at Airlie Beach Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2020

Thank you for your review
Unfortunately when you cancel on the day of arrival we are unable to cancel the reservation.
Cancellations depend on the booking agent and the cancellation policy when you make the booking.

Sorry that you feel disappointed.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and had a safe journey

Kind regards
ABML Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Situated about 5 mins away from the shops, bars and restaurants but far enough away to be quiet and restful..
The staff were very helpful and answered any questions that we had. Would definitely recommend to all generations but do be aware that there is a short uphill walk back to the motel.

Room tip: We stayed in room 6 with a very good outlook from the balcony but there were many other rooms that appeared to be similar
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 566gordonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieMotorLodge, Manager at Airlie Beach Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2020

Thank you for your review and comments
I will pass on your comments to the team as we try to be as friendly and helpful as possible for our guests.

We hope you had a safe journey and thank you for your recommendation

Kind regards
ABML Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

Good location close to the main strip but not TOO close. Simple but clean room. Air con & fans in the room. Met our needs as we were travelling with a dog, well equipped for late check in & early check out.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RupertC380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieMotorLodge, Manager at Airlie Beach Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2020

Hi and thank you for your review
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope that we can welcome you back again in the future

Kind regards
ABML Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

This place is ok but definitely needs some attention, especially around the pool area. The rooms are tidy although the pillows need to be replaced immediately! They ranged from hard and lumpy to hard and flat! Staff were kind and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank angelaparr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieMotorLodge, Manager at Airlie Beach Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2020

Dear Guest!

Thank you for taking time to write your comments and appreciation on Tripadvisor.

We always welcome feedback from our valued guests to help us maintain and improve our product and services.

It gives us great pleasure in knowing that you had an enjoyable stay.We have also noted your comments about the pillows and the pool area (currently being refurbished).

Thank you for visiting and we hope you will return soon.
ABML Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews