We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 145
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 129
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 145
US$ 126
View deal
SAVE US$ 19
Free cancellation until 21/04/21
Hotels.comUS$ 129
PricelineUS$ 142
eDreamsUS$ 145
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
110
75
22
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
75
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location boat trip room was clean air con the main strip stayed one night late check great place to stay motel accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2019

We have stayed here four times, and every time we have had a great stay! The staff are very friendly and always hospitable to my partner and I, and our dog too. The rooms are always clean and spacious, with decent air-con and decently pressured hot showers. It is in a handy location too, with only a short walk into the main street of Airlie. We will always choose the Airlie Beach Motor Lodge when we come to town - always friendly, clean and affordable.

Room tip: The 2.5 Bedroom rooms have more privacy and terrace space for dog owners.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieMotorLodge, Manager at Airlie Beach Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2020

HI Dan
Thank you for taking the time to do a review and thank you for your very kind words

We enjoy being pet friendly and welcoming back our guests each time and their fur babies as well.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back again in the future

Warm regards
ABML Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

Only 150m walk to resturants and beach these roomy townhouses have got all you need . A little dated but clean value accomodation this close to the water and can sleep 8 people . Plenty of parking too which is important and friendly staff ! Would definately stay again .

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank pob28008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieMotorLodge, Manager at Airlie Beach Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2020

Dear Guest.
We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel.
We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can.
If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Kind regards
ABML Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019 via mobile

Lynn and Lisa are the absolute best! They have gone above and beyond for me yet again and I can not thank them enough, so friendly and genuine! Rooms are spotless and comfy. Hightly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Curious800089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieMotorLodge, Manager at Airlie Beach Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2020

Thank you so very much for your amazing kind words and recommendation

It is our pleasure to help and assist our guests whenever possible and your thanks are appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future and welcoming you back to our little place

Warm regards
ABML Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

Our stay was a last minute booking and I must say, it is one of the best dog friendly places to stay!!! The room was spotlessly CLEAN and nicely accomodating, having everything we needed with a lovely beach view! The room didn’t smell of previous animals! We were not made to feel uncomfortable having our dog with us an enjoyed a Wonderful, Fuss-free stay! Cannot wait to go back. Good old fashioned service that you just don’t get anymore, was in abundance here! Highly recommend, such a wonderful experience!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shannonMonro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieMotorLodge, Manager at Airlie Beach Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2020

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review and for taking the time to write

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again

Warm regards

ABML Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2019

Loved my stay here...such a fantastic location, only a 1 minute walking into the main street with all the shops, restaurants, lagoon and bars.
Lovely and quiet also which makes this place ideal in my books.
They also had beautiful gardens, swimming pool & BBQ which was perfect to have a night in and meet other guests.
Staff are amazing and very helpful when it came to everything especially booking our whitsundays trip.
Thanks again guys, we will be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kellieb1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirlieMotorLodge, Manager at Airlie Beach Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2020

Thank you so very much for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review for us.

Our aim is to help every guest to enjoy our place and the best the Whitsundays can offer.
We love the gardens and welcoming guests to our little slice of paradise.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the area again

Warm regards
ABML Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews