We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great little spot in a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaview Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seaview Apartments
Cairns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little spot in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

No bells and whistles, but we had a fantastic stay. Rooms are spacious, but basic and very clean. They don't have great views like properties up the hill, but the location well and truly makes up for that. Arrived early in the morning, our room wasn't ready but they happily stored our luggage and recommended walks, cafes etc. Chris and his wife were so helpful - real hospitable people who couldn't do enough for us! Will definitly return.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemisstraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    21
    5
    6
    11
See reviews for
20
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Lincolm
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

We chose to stay here as it was in our price range, and looked at the reviews. As we arrived in airlie we were happy to see that it was located on the main street, the service was exceptionally outstanding. We got the two bedroom apartment, it was roomy, and well maintained. They were so polite and helpful throughout our stay. They let us store our luggage in the spare room for hours before we our plane left and while we waited for our shuttle. They made our stay very comfortbale and welcoming compared to our Brisbane experience.

I recommend these apartments and look forward to returning soon again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sueann91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Waverley Victoria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

We flew up to Airlie Beach and stayed at the Seaview Apartments Our first impression was how large the apartment was. Our apartment was a two bedroom unit, with cooking facilities. It had a large balcony where we used to sit and have a glass of wine, fantastic!!
As we didn't have a car the location was just brilliant. We were a short walk to everything, restaurants, the lagoon and the beach. The manager Chris and his wife Penny were just so helpful, giving us information about the restaurants, and activities and booked us in for a wonderful day over at Daydream Island. The apartment was spottlessly clean and we would stay there again, and in fact we have a booking to go in November

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonny90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

We had a fantastic few days in Airlie beach at these apartments. They were good value, very clean and nicely furnished. Everything was in excellent order and very new. It had everything we needed, ice cold air con, a decent kitchen and bathroom, a large solid bed, a nice balcony, and a pool and BBQ area. All 2 mins walk from the town and sea front.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 398bhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

Spacious apartments right on the main street of Airlie Beach. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JGBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.1 km away
Airlie Beach Apartments
Airlie Beach Apartments
#30 of 53 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 km away
Airlie Court Holiday Units
Airlie Court Holiday Units
#26 of 53 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
#43 of 53 in Airlie Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.6 km away
Coral Sea Vista Apartments
Coral Sea Vista Apartments
#41 of 53 in Airlie Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.7 km away
Airlie Central Apartments
Airlie Central Apartments
#35 of 53 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Apartments

Property: Seaview Apartments
Address: 404 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,037 - ₹ 7,895
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaview Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Seaview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing