We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrasse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrasse
Extérieur
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Terrasse
Extérieur
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Harry S
Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First off, its now Jan 3 2016 and we are returning to this apartment in 14 days and can't wait. Yes, there is street noise, a couple of the local bars have live entertainment - mostly for the locals....that's one of this apartment's charms......you are with the local environment. I love stretching out on the small couch on the balcony - reading, looking at the ocean, and watching the traffic go by. We stayed for three weeks last year. We know what to expect, and can't wait to go back. The apartment has everything we need - we are not big into cooking and there are lots of restaurants to pick from. The two major supermarkets are a good walk away but there are lots of little stores to get the basics you need. The apartment is clean, and bright. There is no TV - we made sure we had movies on our laptop. It gets dark early so its nice to have something to do in the evenings.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TC223344
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern, very clean, well equipped, good value but noisy....”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment is really nice and right across from the beach but between the apartment and the beach is one of the busiest streets in town - scooter and motorcycles going by all the time - and next door to one of the most popular restaurants so music and conversation until midnight. I'd definitely recommend it - I think it's a great value - but be prepared for the noise.
This is definitely not a problem, just letting renters know there's no radio, TV or games so if you want some entertainment, you need to bring it.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali_FarA
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place but lots of mosquitoes ”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Pros:
Nice place but a little weary.
Cyril is very helpful.
Excellent fish market in walking distance.
Lots of good restaurant
Beach is vey nice.
Nice view.

Cons:
Lots of lots of mosquitoes. Couldn't sit outside after 5pm.
No nets on windows.
Difficult to take stroller up from the stairs.
Expensive commute from the airport to the city 75 USD.
City doesnot have much to offer.
Kitchen equipment needs to be renovated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rabitusin...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Place !”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
7
people found this review helpful

This is my second trip to Samana , but my first stay at this location , For the price you cannot go wrong. Is clean, the food is great and the beach is 2nd to none ,the restaurants are just a walking distance and the beach it's across the street . I would recommend this place to my friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanie866
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sparkling bluegreen ocean a few steps away”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
7
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay in Cyril's apartment. We spent most of our time on the terrace, reading, eating, talking. What a beautiful place to just kick back! The kitchen was very well equipped, and the bedrooms were lovely. We didn't need the air conditioning because the ocean breeze and the ceiling fans did the job! The location was close to everything. The street noise was a little loud, but that's because we stayed in Las Terrenas during the biggest party week of the year. Mornings were glorious, with many people walking along the beach. There are several good bars and restaurants just a stone's throw away. We loved it! Thanks. Cyril and Audrey!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself.
Liked least: Street noise.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing