We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
161
104
13
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
104
13
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice and clean rooms great balcony big kitchen swimming pool nice beach shrimp visit las terrenas every morning restaurants and bars beach towels hot water paradise swimmingpool tropical excelente sand relaxation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Our first trip to Colibri my family and i were astonished by this place, The ambient and atmosphere its awesome,and the hotels are very clean. They have great WiFi connection and the A/C works excellent. This place might not be a 5 star hotel in Las Vegas but never the less the treatment from all the staff and members will definitely have you feeling like home. Make sure you'll check them out.

Room tip: I will said they are all great
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Raymond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yury M, Director Comercial at Hotel Playa Colibri, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Good Morning !

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us and for your valued comments.
Have a nice Day.

Yury Mabial
Directora comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is the best in Las Terrenas, it is next to the beach, it has a big yard and 2 swimmingpools, the room was like an apartement with a big terracce and big kitchen. Very nice colours are used for rooms decorations, it is really caribbean style hotel! We loved it!!! The stuff is super friendly also!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HelenL2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrei0991, Director Comercial at Hotel Playa Colibri, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hello Helen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us and for your valued comments.

We are glad to be a part of your trip to the Dominican Republic and do look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Andrei Mavrovski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

If you’re traveling with kids try to avoid stairs.. we stayed at #54, great location close to the swimming pool and the lobby but silent. It has a private patio. The mattress was too hard... and tv too small but Rather than that is a comfortable apart to stay with kids.

Room tip: Change the mattress... the bed could be bigger.
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ceciliabuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrei0991, Director Comercial at Hotel Playa Colibri, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hello Mrs. Buchanan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your rating and opinions.

We are very sorry for the discomfort. We did our best in picking out neutral matresses that would satisfy a variety of preferences, although this can sometimes prove to be difficult.

We do hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again on a future ocasion and wish you a happy new year!

Kind Regards,

Andrei Mavrovski
Comercial Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

The place is great with a beautiful garden (where we saw many colibri), nice and clean rooms, friendly staff, nice beach and a cosy beach bar with delicious food. We recommend the shrimps with garlic and pinacolada!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrei0991, Director Comercial at Hotel Playa Colibri, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Nicola,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your rating and comments.

We are glad to know that you had a positive experience and will be sure to pass your kind words on to the rest of the staff.

We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!

Kind Regards,

Andrei Mavrovski
Comercial Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We had a great time staying at Playa Colibri. The hotel complex is lovely and the service is excellent. The breakfast at the beach is a absolute highlight. Enjoying your coffee with the feeds in the sand is a unique experience! Thanks to all the staff for their attention and I hope to be back soon!

Room tip: Ground floor rooms are lovely
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrei0991, Director Comercial at Hotel Playa Colibri, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Julia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Playa Colibri and do hope to have you back for a future visit!

Best Regards,

Andrei Mavrovski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews