We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful mountain top retreat”
other traveller has booked this property
Pool area at sunset.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area at sunset.
Studio apartment ROSA is perfect for a couple on a bugdet or single traveling alone. Charming little front patio.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Pool area at sunset.
Studio apartment ROSA is perfect for a couple on a bugdet or single traveling alone.
Charming little front patio.
View of the gardens and ocean from seats on front patio.
Living area under covered terrace, open to the garden.
Dining table on terrace seats four.
Kitchenette with cafe table inside.
King bed (comes apart to make two singles).
Watch flat screen TV from the bed.
Outdoor cooking area with stove/oven and sink.
View from the edge of the infinity pool.
Spacious pool area with lounge chairs and barbeque.
Dining area by pool.
Very relaxing!
Time for a sun tan!
Grilled fish - yummy!
Let us reserve a relaxing massage for you.
Shiva's Cave Yoga Studio on site and open to guests.
Workout area overlooking the sea.
Large wooden deck and Iyengar rope wall.
Stairs leading to upper cave chamber.
Interior chamber, quiet and cool for meditation.
Amazing rock formations.
We are on a hilltop over looking the sea.
Monte Placido hilltop residence
We have vehicles to rent on site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NikolaiGG
Half Moon Bay, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful mountain top retreat”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a fantastic stay with our hosts Don and Diana. Their beautiful, peaceful apartments are ideal for a couple, family, friends, or a retreat. Their staff are friendly, helpful, and thoughtful, keeping the apartments spotless and comfortable.

We enjoyed the easy access to the beach, Las Terranas, and the countryside. Diana has prepared a very helpful guide to local and nearby restaurants, sights, attractions, and amenities—and Don can give you the inside scoop on local sailing and his personal favorite places to eat. We recommend having a massage, which Diana will organize, and a 3 hour hike into the backcountry behind Monte Placido.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and design of the apartments
Liked least: The rental car that could not quite make it up the driveway to Monte Placido!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
Yes, just behinf us the mountains are a great hike. We will arrange for a local from our village to accompany you, show you the birds, gather soem exoatic fruits off the trees for you. Th ehikes are from 2h30 to 4 hours. Come prepared with some good shoes, it can get muddy...
Yes, we try to keep our guest book up to date and our guests. It does come really handy for our guests to plan their stay. It was put together after many many many Frequently Asked Questions...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
drbutch
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Our Stay at Monte Placido Rosa Property”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I really enjoyed our first trip to Monte Placido.

From reading other reviews, we were prepared for the steep drive up
from the main road, and after a couple of trips back and forth into
Las Terrenas my husband became quite adept.

We stayed at 'Rosa' a very nice efficiency apartment exactly as advertised!
The wonderful gardens and accommodations exceeded our expectations.

Our hosts were very welcoming, the infinity pool marvellous, the views
spectacular! Altogether a great visit and we are looking forward
to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, with evrything to hand
Liked least: the drive up the mountian.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo67300
Rennes, France
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Merci pour vos commentaires. Nous avons hates d;acceuillir d'autres voyageurs.
Vous pouvez aussi nous visiter via G - * - * G - L - E en utilisant MONTE PLACIDO VACATION RENTALS. Laq bien plus d'information sur notre residence qui comprend 6 villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing