We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
181
38
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
38
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet at night enjoyed our stay home away from home nice beach air conditioning room service minute walk property vacation cleanliness beaches paradise dr
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

This is a GREAT, or should i say THE GREATEST place in Las Terrenas to bacation in Family, or with friends or your partner or all together... Right across from the beach, Josefina takes personal care of each and every one of her customers making you feel at home... you won't want your vacation to end!!! Highly Reccomended!!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank PatriciaD1473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Palmas a, Gerente at Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

In the name of all the members of our Hotel Villas Palmas Al Mar, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us and other users of Tripadvisor, we truly appreciate it.

We are happy to learn that overall we met your expectations; we also take note of those ratings and comments, which indicate opportunity for improvement.

We hope we can have the chance to welcome you again in our Hotel Villas Palmas Al Mar
Kind regards,

Josefina Medina
Manager
Villas Palmas Al Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Great place, I will be back definitely with my family, the staff is remarkable and courteous. I feel at home here and the beach right across the street is actually one of my favorites in the whole Dominican Republic

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank RSRoss71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Palmas a, Propietario at Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016


Thank you very much
For taking the time to share your experience at our hotel, they are very valuable for us all comments from our guest. We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our services. We hope to return soon for us to serve you with the best service as you deserve.
Thank You Very Much of our manager Josefina Medina.
Salutations
Josefina Medina
Manager
Villas Palmas Al Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Its not the most posh place you could stay at in Las Terrenas but for the money its well worth having a look (or a stay). There are wonderful porches and comfy rocking chairs if you just want to relax and enjoy your afternoon. The beds are comfy and clean and couldn't find any faults with the accommodations.

The stay come with an included breakfast and they do quite well to offer a good and tasty selection of breakfast foods. We taught the chef about Mickey Mouse Pancakes and I noticed that they were making them for other children the subsequent days.

They are adding a rabbit pen which should be fun for the kids on a future visit.

The hotel is centrally located and near to a great beach and good selection of beach bars and restaurants.

One day we asked the front desk to arrange Quads for rent and this was a day well spent as well.

Overall if you are on a budget and looking for a decent place to stay this is it.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ClaytonGush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Palmas a, Gerente at Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

In the name of all the members of our Hotel Villas Palmas Al Mar, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us and other users of Tripadvisor, we truly appreciate it.

We are happy to learn that overall we met your expectations; we also take note of those ratings and comments, which indicate opportunity for improvement.

We hope we can have the chance to welcome you again in our Hotel Villas Palmas Al Mar
Kind regards,

Josefina Medina
Manager
Villas Palmas Al Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The villas are 2 story, 2 BR town-homes surrounding an impeccably clean pool and directly across the street from the ocean. The villas are spacious, clean, and well equipped with a huge wrap around porch and even include a gas bbq. The staff were awesome, especially the manager, Josefina. All of this and an included breakfast buffet make this a great place to stay in Las Terrenas.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

The big porches, nice pool, perfect location, quaint size and fully equipped kitchen all stand out as excellent. Beach right out the door, some cozy beach bar/restaurants very near, security, ample parking, friendly staff, good landscaping and a good breakfast. Take mosquito spray.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Palmas a, Propietario at Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

In the name of all the members of our Hotel Villas Palmas Al Mar, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us and other users of Tripadvisor, we truly appreciate it.

We are happy to learn that overall we met your expectations; we also take note of those ratings and comments, which indicate opportunity for improvement.

We hope we can have the chance to welcome you again in our Hotel Villas Palmas Al Mar
Kind regards,

Josefina Medina
Manager
Villas Palmas Al Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews