We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
11
3
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub netflix luis apartment balcony beaches
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The Hotel at the Puerto Plaza Las Terrenas was one of our favorite hotels in all the Dominican Republic. Our apartment, a Type A apartment, was STUNNING! We had 2 very spacious bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, a hot tub on our patio and the best view of the pool and even the ocean! The apartment also had a fully equipped kitchen and the largest living room. It was absolutely perfect for families and even friends traveling together. If you are visiting Las Terrenas, you have to stay at the Puerto Plaza Las Terrenas!

Room tip: We stayed in a Type A apartment, and we had the best view of the pool and the ocean!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EasyPlanetTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Very nice boutique hotel with lovely, modern furnitured apartments :-) The idea to build the hotel in form of a ship is just great and fits perfectly to the near, natural beaches and palms. Nice small restaurants just a few steps away, along the beach. Very pretty small pool on deck, just next to the bar. Everything in the hotel is well maintained and very clean. We were so happy at this place and are missing the friendly and helpful staff. Don't miss this lovely hotel when visiting Las Terrenas :-) Absolutely no mass tourism in this area :-)

As the restaurant for having breakfast is along the street, it's a bit loud due to all the motos and cars which are passing there, but this is the only point we can criticize.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Ursi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Upon arrival, we were blown away instantly by the ship-like architecture and well-thought out layout. We were greeted by Alix and without hesitation, carried our bags and escorted us up to our room, which felt like a condo, equipped with a kitchen, balcony, hot tub, and a breathtaking view of the ocean. Additionally, Luis was extremely helpful, and proactive in coordinating outdoors activities that were to our liking (horseback riding through Salto El Limon, and boating to go see the humpback whales in Samana).

Also, Luis referred me to Alice Bunetto, who was really helpful coordinating private dinner surprise for my boyfriend and I. It was a four course meal which included fresh Dorado sashimi and perfectely cooked octopus. Next, we enjoyed langoustine on top of a bed of risotto, followed by the main entrees of grilled lobster in garlic butter and churrasco steak with chimichurri sauce, along with a side of roasted yuca and potato. Last but not least, we indulged in assortments of desserts which included chocolate molten cake, flan, majarete (a traditional Dominican corn pudding), and passion fruit mousse.

Yet another highlight of the stay was waking up and enjoying the delicious breakfast bar, complete with fresh fruit juices and smoothies, omelets cooked to order, unbelievably fresh and flakey pastries, and of course, great Dominican cafe con leche (every New Yorkers' necessity). ;)

Overall, we had an unforgettable experience thanks to the quality of the hotel coupled with the incredibly hospitable and helpful staff.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lauryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice B, Direttore at Puerto Plaza Las Terrenas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

It is a huge pleasure for us to read your words.
Thank you very much for your evaluation, our main purpose is that our customers be happy.
Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

This hotel is truly beautiful, our apartment was situated at the back but we still had a partial sea view. Large terrace, very nicely decorated living /kitchen, very comfortable king size bed, plenty of wardrobe space. Superb bathroom with walk in shower.
The television comes with Netflix, which was appreciated.
Breakfast was in a small cafe downstairs and the food was very good, great croissants, fresh juices.

Room tip: The hotel is above restaurants/shops/sea so not a quiet road. Room giving directly onto the sea front are north facing so cooler.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice B, Proprietario at Puerto Plaza Las Terrenas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

So many thanks for your comments by all the staff! We are very happy to read your beautiful words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Everything - after over 10 years of traveling I can say: it's the best hotel I have ever been in. There is nothing to add - it's absolutely heaven. Thanks for everything guys, cheers Luis:)

My small advice: breakfasts could be more different. I mean it's no problem when you stay there for few days but if you could stay for 2 weeks... it can be boring. Although, omelette and everything at Good Food & Co (restaurant on ground floor) were delicious! :)

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PatrykiOla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice B, Direttore generale at Puerto Plaza Las Terrenas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

It is a huge pleasure for us to read your words, it makes us very happy to know that you have had a great vacation with us.
Luis sends you warm greetings!
You are Fantastic Customers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews