We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wHAT A FIND”
other travellers have booked this property
ASH Room.  This is a double room and is located on the ground floor, with its own private bathroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ASH Room.  This is a double room and is located on the ground floor, with its own private bathroom.
Guest Lounge, with big leather sofas and cushions.  Books, magazines and fruit is available here. Fully fitted kitchen, including cooker, hob, extractor, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washer/dryer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
ASH Room.  This is a double room and is located on the ground floor, with its own private bathroom.
Guest Lounge, with big leather sofas and cushions.  Books, magazines and fruit is available here.
Fully fitted kitchen, including cooker, hob, extractor, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washer/dryer.
One of three stylish bathrooms, located on the ground floor, with complimentary White Co. toiletries
View from the Kitchen window.
New Weber BBQ at The Old Joinery
OAK Room.  This has a KingSize bed and en-suite bathroom, with stunning views over open countryside.
One of three stylish bathrooms, located on the first floor with complimentary White Co toiletries.
View from one of the bedroom windows at The Old Joinery.
ELM Room.  This is a twin room with en-suite bathroom and stunning views over open countryside.
View from The Old Joinery - The Cherhill White Horse.
Converted barn style building, set back from the main house, renovated to an extremely high standard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cherhill, Calne, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lynette m
basingstoke
1 review
“wHAT A FIND”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Wonderul value for money Band B.
Accommodation OAk room super quality accountrements and very well appointed.
LOunge downstairs just for us . tea /coffee included.
Friendly service with huge breakfast.Lashings of smoked salmon for me with scrambled egg and full English for my husband.
Place lovely and warm on a freezing 'English Summer' day
Beautifully clean with thoughtful touches
Nice pub opposite for evening meal.
P

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review - I am glad that you enjoyed your stay (despite the weather) and hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan16
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Boutique B&B”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in the double room which is beautifully furnished and downstairs in the old joinery which is separate from the main house. (They also have a twin and a king size room both with en suite rooms). There is everything you need in the room from bathrobes, slippers, tea coffee & biscuits etc etc. The bed is really comfortable and even though we're used to a king size didn't cause us a problem.

Possibly the only draw back for us is that the room isn't en suite, the bathroom / wet room is just next door so if anyone is staying in the 2 rooms above they have to walk past your room to get upstairs and you have the possibility of bumping into to them en route to the bathroom. This did happen on our first morning when a guest from upstairs had come down to read the brochures in the communal lounge area. However on the second day there was no one else staying so we had free run of the whole downstairs which was nice. Maybe it could be mentioned to guests staying in the first floor rooms that the double below isnt en suite just to offer them that bit more privacy when going to the loo etc.
Anyway aside from that we really enjoyed our stay here. The breakfasts were excellent and taken in the breakfast room which is in the main house overlooking the garden and wonderful countryside.

The owners have gone a long way to making this place very special and there has been great attention to detail from the toiletries to the food and the friendly welcome.

We would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Im glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you would be happy to stay here again. Next time we will try to get you booked into the superking room with en-suite bathroom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Stayed one night in this B&B to do the Sarsen Trail in Avebury. I have to say it puts a lot of 5* hotels to shame, the accommodation was spotless and the rooms were smart and well presented. Agree with other visitors the breakfast was excellent and the host very pleasant. The pub opposite serves very good home cooked food, which is very convenient. Would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you managed to complete the Sarsen Trail. It would be good to see you again at The Old Joinery one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemmabeag...
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Five Star stay in Avebury”
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This place is perfect! i was visiting Avebury for 4 days, and stayed here for 4 nights, the accommodation is first class, cannot fault it, the rooms are immaculate, the beds and bedding so comfortable, the breakfast delicious, with the best quality ingredients, with beautiful views over the white horse. Nicola is smashing, and so kind and helpful, she really cares that you have everything you need to make your stay perfect.
i will definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was lovely to meet you and I'm glad that you enjoyed your few days with us. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCORN29
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This was simply the best Bed & Breakfast I have ever been to. The accommodation was very comfortable and clean, beautifully decorated to a very high standard. On arrival we were made very welcome by the owners Nicola & Paul, who gave us tea and homemade cake which I thought was a really nice touch. It is in a picturess location, with stunning views and lovely walks. The breakfast was amazing, with lots of choice and a variety of fresh fruit. The Garden Room where we had our breakfast had lovely views across the Downs and you could also see The White Horse of Cherhill. We liked it so much we will be staying again in August.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing