We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Soliman is a beautiful home with convenient...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Soliman Bay, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn S
1 review
“Villa Soliman is a beautiful home with convenient access to nearby activities.”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family of 4 and my friend's family of 5 spent 6 nights at villa Soliman. The home is kept very clean and the grounds are impeccable. Daily removal of seaweed keeps the shoreline easy to access. The kayaks and canoes, included in your stay, are a wonderful bonus and were much appreciated. We opted for the daily chef service and were so glad we did! The food was very enjoyable and special food accommodations easily met. Chef Jose and his brother kept the kitchen clean and well stocked throughout our stay. Very highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well maintained pool and property grounds.
Liked least: The villa needed to be sprayed for ants. Could not leave food or drinks on counter.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyTr...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My friends and I (group of 9) stayed at Villa Soliman for a girls weekend getaway. We have stayed in villas throughout the caribbean. Villa Soliman far exceeded our expectations. Max and his staff went out of their way to ensure that we had everything we needed. The pictures do not do this villa justice. We enjoyed lounging by the pool, kayaking, swimming and just enjoying the beautiful breeze that flows through the home. We really couldn't have asked for a better place. The villa was cleaned daily and the staff was great at replenishing the toiletries in the bathroom. Max did an amazing job designing this villa. We can't wait to return! I would highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone who is traveling to Tulum with a group of people and want to experience life in a villa.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Life”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This villa is so cozy, intimate, and inviting. The grounds keepers are friendly and courteous to say the least. Max was welcoming and informative. The view was breathtaking and the ocean breeze was delightful. The architectural design is of brilliance and comfort. My stay was delightful and a much needed getaway. I will definitely be back at Villa Soliman.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrp123201...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house is beautiful from top to bottom. We had an amazing stay with 11 girls in June 2015. Max was a great host and was communicative from the very beginning. We had a chef during our entire stay which worked out amazing. The bedrooms are beautiful, and what a plus that each bedroom had its own bathroom! We did yoga on the rooftop-- one of my best memories. The house leads directly to the pool which leads directly to the beach. Even though we had some rain during our stay, we hardly noticed since the house was so beautiful. Recommend this house 100%.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond my expectations”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The photos really do it no justice. When my group and I arrived we could not believe our eyes! True paradise! If you are used to 5 star hotels this is the place for you. So much room and bathrooms. Max is extremely accomadating and nice. The couple who take care of the property work so hard and do an amazing job. I will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing