We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury Travel Advisor Approved!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Soliman Bay, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LuxuryTra...
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Luxury Travel Advisor Approved!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I rented Villa Vidorra for a trip with family and friends (four couples, and a two and half year old) for my birthday. I am a Luxury Travel Advisor and I researched every possible option in the Caribbean and Mexico before selecting Villa Vidorra. I usually stay at properties like Belmond, Rosewood and Four Seasons, so I was looking for something of equal caliber. Villa Vidorra did not disappoint! The staff were beyond amazing - so kind, considerate, and attentive to everyone's needs. The food and drinks were out of this world good and we had a wide range of dietary preferences and restrictions that were easily accommodated. The owners, Barbara and Chris, were great to work with and very responsive. The location and amenities are absolutely perfect. Everyone was able to enjoy activities and time together, as well as plenty of space to relax on their own. We can't wait to return. Thank you for sharing Villa Vidorra with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P
Greenwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than expected and an ideal location”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Vidorra is truly an amazing and welcoming place for small or larger groups. We were a group of nine adults and five kids and it exceeded all of our expectations. The kids played in the pool and on the beach all day and the adults could play, swim, relax or nap anywhere they wished.

The house is well-built and well-maintained and the owners and staff are very accommodating. The staff made sure everyone was happy from the minute we woke until they left for the evening. Barbara arranged a tour with a local guide that blew our minds (Virginia at Riviera Adventours) and answered al of our questions and needs outside the house. The kitchen staff created a menu based on our likes and dislikes and every meal was delicious.

This villa is situated on a quite corner of Soliman Bay that is ideal for swimming, snorkeling, beach walking or just relaxing on the beautiful beach. We were all sad to go and are already planning our next visit to Villa Vidorra.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Satellite TV is spotty
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jami H
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious, Beautiful, Relaxing......Paradise!”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Vidorra exceeded our expectations in every way.The furnishings and amenities in the home are beautiful yet comfortable, and we loved eating outdoors on the beautiful patio overlooking the pool. With easy access to the water, the use of the kayaks and paddleboard and Luis serving us drinks on the beach, we did not feel compelled to ever leave the property! We were completely pampered by the chefs who prepared the most delicious and beautiful food, The home and setting are even more beautiful than the pictures can portray. Our group could not have had a better experience. Highly, highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach access, friendly staff, amazing meals, beautifully and comfortably furnished, outdoor entertainment areas.
Liked least: Saying goodbye to Luis, Philippe and Manuel!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula W
Littleton, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Wonderful beach get-a-way”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We had about 18 family members, with a wide range of ages and interests. The house and the beach were great! Many of us spent most of the time on the property and never had need of a thing, Those that ventured out found many great activities close by. The place was big enough that we were able to get away from each other when desired, even when the weather was bad. The food was great and the fact that none of us cooked or cleaned up was wonderful! The pool and pool area was like paradise. And I do not really like pools. The snorkeling just off the beach in the bay may not have been world class, but was wonderful for a bunch of folks from the mountains.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEP_SF
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not enough superlatives to describe Villa Vidorra”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a stay with extended family at Villa Vidorra on Soliman Bay. Honestly, it was the nicest rental property we have ever stayed in. It is like a boutique mini hotel. The owners designed the house with groups in mind, so the public spaces are all well laid out. There is a very large living room space, with a separate TV room and a separate dining room area, but there are no walls- the main floor is very open and light, with high ceilings and floor to ceiling windows. As a previous reviewer noted, it is nicer in person than it is in the photos because of the scale of the property. Both floors have very high ceilings, and all the bedrooms and the living room have recessed brick bovida ceilings which are stunning. The materials are all top notch- the entire house, including the pool area, has marble floors, huge tiled showers, thick solid wood doors, and there are onyx sinks & an onyx tub, beautiful light fixtures and tile work, and a gorgeous marble staircase with a custom iron handrail. The beds, linens, and furniture were all comfortable and the house is tastefully decorated. No detail was missed, down to the hand laid brick portion of the road outside the house (which is a dirt road before and after the house).

The service was also excellent. Chef Leo, Chef Felipe and Luis the bartender/ server provided service that far exceeded our expectations. We ate more food than even they could believe, and whatever we requested, they prepared with a smile. The kitchen staff felt like part of our family by the end of the week. As it is still a new property, any small issues that arose were addressed immediately by the owners who are tirelessly committed to offering the highest level of customer service to their guests.

Villa Vidorra is by far the nicest house on Soliman Bay, and perhaps the nicest house in the region. It is also very quiet and private both inside and out. We had a group of 12 and when I closed our bedroom door, I could not hear the music playing or people talking downstairs. There are comfortable chairs in the sun and shade at the beach and at the pool, and a big shaded seating area by the pool. The bay has sea grass, but there is a path that leads to the turquoise waters just beyond. We used the kayaks and paddle board every day.

The owners also helped us coordinate excursions with Riviera Adventours and arranged for massage therapists to come to the house (the massages were excellent). They have left no stone unturned- even the light switches are labeled. There are truly not enough superlatives to describe Villa Vidorra. It was a stay our family will cherish for many years to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design and layout of the house, the high end materials, the kitchen staff, the pool area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing