We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seacove Resort(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum Seaside Resort(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clubb Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
16
14
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
14
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadstay there againclose to shopsapartment was cleanminute walkthe managerssunshine coastgreat locationone bedroom apartmentpatrolled beachmegangaragebalconykitchenviewscoolumbbq
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was in a great location, one street back from the main drag. So, it's close to shops, restaurants, beach, surf club. For those who like a bevvy or two, there is a bottle shop very close by. The apartment was spacious, clean, well appointed, beds comfortable. The lady, Megan, who welcomed me was lovely. The apartments have a communal pool. A good sized balcony with views across to the surf. All up, a great unit. What I didn't like, was the lack of privacy. The balcony had other balconies quite close, as well as windows looking onto our balcony. Same thing with the bedrooms. Maybe they could have net curtains. Getting changed in the bedroom, I had to close the heavy curtains as balconies and windows from other apartments could look right into my room. As much as privacy is important to me, I would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AndrewTrajkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

very clean with modern furnishings made our stay very comfortable. we only stayed one night as we were travelling further north but I could easily have stayed here a few more days. bed was much larger then expected and more like a king size so even happier. Hubby loves a shower with hand hekd head and there was excellent water pressure. only a block to the beach and shops. excellent helpful and friendly managers that couldnt do enough to help us.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TinaLou444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Room was clean. Looked like it has had some recent renovations. Kitchen has everything need to cook up, not that we needed it as the hotel is less than 5 minute walk to some great restaurants. Would be great for extended stay as it has everything you would need. Our room had a fantastic view of the beach and the balcony was a quiet relaxing place to sit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We checked in for 8 nights for our first holiday with our toddler and nothing could beat the experience we had!

The apartment was wonderful (large and clean, contained everything a family needs) with amazing views and Megan loaned us a cot and toys for the little one too. There were even pool noddles and beach toys and boogie boards for us to take to the beach with us!

It was only a few minutes walk to the beach and shops and having the BBQ on site was great too.

We are looking forward to planning our next holiday to Coolum and will definitely stay at the Surf Dance apartments again!

Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank deb_nate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

My mum and I had a great stay at Surf Dance. Stayed in a two bedroom apartment, the apartment was great with a fab kitchen, lovely balcony and bathroom and very comfy beds. Only a block walk from the beach - it's a bit of an incline on the way back so be aware if anyone has mobility issues.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Car0lyn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews