We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
191
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private hotel secret cupboard double shower stone cottage each morning underfloor heating arrow town peaceful retreat short stroll boutique hotel new zealand breakfast was delicious millbrook resort south island sitting area night stay gorgeous views
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The Arrow is a beautifully designed small hotel. Wonderful location, with a walking track to town. The Stone Cottage to meet other guests for a drink and canapes before heading out for dinner.This was a return visit with friends this time. Lovely accommodation, especially the bath with a view. Becky is doing a great job. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keith_Carmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying a night at The Arrow with our wonderful host, Rebecca.
We had a lovely, friendly and relaxed evening by the fire in the Croft before heading off to bed in our beautifully appointed suite with an incredibly comfortable bed - and waking the next morning to snow! Just perfect.
Will be recommending The Arrow to all my friends and family.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank RGooding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimHemingway, Manager at The Arrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

We look forward to welcoming you, Roger and Lois back for more fireside deep conversations! Can't promise snow in the morning though...

Kindest regards,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We loved the Arrow Private hotel! So beautiful and modern and quiet. It has huge windows with beautiful views, and it's a nice walk into the center of town. In springtime, when we visited, there are beautiful flowers everywhere. We were delighted with everything. The staff is great, and the breakfast was really nice, too, delivered through a secret compartment in the wall, so as not to disturb anyone's privacy.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed here about 2 years ago, and we have returned. The Arrow Private is a gorgeous place to stay in very easy walking distance to the little hub of Arrowtown with its Funky restaurants

The individual rooms are chic, with a fantastic ambiance, privacy and a romantic vibe.

Breakfasts are yummy, and on time every time, and Bec was just wonderful in looking after us.

Arrowtown is a fantastic spot to stay with easy access to Coronet Peak and Cardrona Ski fields....without having to hustle with crowds and accommodation in Queenstown, I feel you can have the best of all worlds staying here.

We will be back! Sooner rather than later.....and we are fussy.... its rare we will be so happy staying somewhere that we return once, let alone twice.

Room Tip: You cant go wrong with any rooms
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank squeegee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We loved this hotel. It has gorgeous views. It's an easy stroll to Arrowtown alongside a babbling stream. The room was lovely and comfortable, and the breakfast was tasty. The staff could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jefftZ3266RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews