We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
11
10
6
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
10
6
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to shops the main road comfy bed botany town centre conference management units business
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We booked a night at Botany Motor Inn but were a bit worried when we read the reviews just before we arrived. We were greeted by a very pleasant and cheerful receptionist. Our room was spotless & up to date with no worn or damaged furnishings. We had different managers each day & everyone we dealt with was very helpful. We would be very happy to Botany Motor Inn to our friends.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ozzie_wanderer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Here is how the story goes:

On arrival: got to the unattended reception. Rang the bell multiple times for over 10 minutes before the owner(?) walked in. Unapologetic for the wait and was extremely rude.

During the stay: their phone system didnt work, their afterhour internal phone number displayed on their phone didnt work. Next morning when we complained she just went off at us saying there is no afterhour number. We told her its stuck on the phone - she said no such thing exist.

She obviously doesn't know her motel at all. Rude as F too.

She reluctantly gave us the wifi password when we showed her our room key as we had to prove we stayed there. She forgot her customers' face already? You kidd'n?

She got flustered and enjoyed arguing with us, which we felt was extremely irritating.

Also, she started bolstering how she knows hotels/motels are run as she owns several. In hindsight we should've asked the names of these "properties" so we can avoid it in the future. Plus let our friends know.

Just absolutely rude, and that's all we remembered throughout our 2 nights stay.

Room was just average, live-able if you need a bed to crash.

Conclusion: we felt, as soon as she took our money when we checked in - that was it, good luck on your own.

That's bloody $160/night for two persons. R.I.P the money.


Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank iKnowyoubro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed on two occasions during a recent trip to Auckland. The motel is a little difficult to find as although it is close to the main road one of the entrances is off a side road and the trees have grown so tall that the building is almost hidden. The rooms are compact but everything you need is there. The bed was comfortable, the shower was great but above all it was clean and reasonably priced. As for would we go back? We did!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nzflyer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Good sized rooms, comfy bed,clean, great cooking facilities, nice hot shower, SKY TV and free secure WIFI. Ample parking and close to South Auckland's major arterial routes. In an area brimming with very high quality ethnic food, and good shopping options.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed here 2 nights again.....it is the third time we have stayed here and we are booked to stay next year for our conference.....
Central to where we need to be,....close to great restaurants and cafe's...
Brilliant place to stay

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericandlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews