We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Romagny, Mortain, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
shahenaz1...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I had another fabulous 2weeks at sue and Anthony gite .it's a wonderful place to chill out beautiful rooms plentiful space outside and in.the children love it here nearly as much as we do thank you sue Anthony and of course our newly adopted son.xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you so much ! It was a pleasure to have you all here, and good fun too, it's enjoyable to see the children making full use of the outdoor space, and having a great time. Thank you for taking the time to review us, as our aim is to provide comfortable & welcoming accommodation. Am so happy you all enjoyed it here and the surrounding area. Your kind comments on the holiday are truly appreciated, and becoming friends an added bonus !! Would welcome you all back anytime with pleasure :) Sincere thanks to you all, Sue x. (Hope to see you next time!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tania P
1 review
“Nothing is too much trouble for us guests”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A wonderful gite suitable for young children with everything supplied with cots, high chairs and stair gates. Anthony and Sue were so helpful and caring. Good central area for visiting Mont San Michelle local villages and towns and beaches. For cyclists and walkers a nearby track goes for miles in either direction. Our family had a wonderful holiday here and I would recommend it to everybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space in the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you ! your review is much appreciated and we are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay here, Thanks for being super guests too ! Best regards to all, Sue & family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pevsner
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay with charming hosts”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A group of four of us stayed at this cottage for 4 nights and found it a really wonderful place to stay. It was spotlessly clean on our arrival and the very friendly host had provided fresh bread, cheese and milk for us too which was very kind. The bedrooms are all well laid out, well furnished and comfortable with 2 good bathrooms and a very large living room. There was a good Wi-Fi signal and we also made use of the TV, DVD and pool table.The location is easy to find and the nearby town of Mortain had some really good restaurants to try. Overall a really good holiday and would definitely recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Thank you, your review is much appreciated, we are pleased you enjoyed the accomodation and the surrounding area, best regards Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanTW
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay with wonderful hostess”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Our family stayed at Sue's place and truly enjoyed our time there. The property was more than adequate with plenty of space for our large family...even had a table big enough to seat us all. It was very clean, warm and cozy with good internet. We visited Omaha Beach while there and enjoyed stopping in a few French bakeries for some sweet treats. Sue was a wonderful hostess...very patient as we had a major delay in our journey, providing some basic groceries upon arrival and even washing some laundry when the washer malfunctioned. Wish we could have stayed longer. Tell the "black sheep" we said "Hello!" :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and the hostess
Liked least: hard time finding on our gps
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for reviewing us, it is much appreciated. Am so pleased you all had a good time, and most importantly, were comfortable in the accomodation, was lovely to meet you all, best regards, Sue :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing