We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Maguk Gorge
from US$ 600.40
More Info
from US$ 780.80
More Info
from US$ 525.90
More Info
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
148
33
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
33
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming hole car park plunge pool main pool drop toilet emerald green water dry season barramundi rock pools great swimming pool noodles limited space fantastic location uneven terrain half hour walk small creek rock hopping
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Fabulous scenery as we scrambled our way to the Maguk Gorge. Only disappointment was the pristine beauty was marred by someone feeling the need for a cigarette. You walk so far for the joy of nature and then can't enjoy the fresh air . Come on smokers- think twice. Swimming in the cold water was a must as we were so hot when we arrived.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank oldaussieiady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Awesome place in the southern end of Kakadu .Great place for any one to swim in or hike to the top and have a swim in the pools.Really loved this place.I would definitely recommend this place to get the real Kakadu experience

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank blackboys2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

FANTASTIC!! 10km bumpy dirty road to get there and then about a 600m walk across some pretty rocky areas, BUT when you get there you are greeted with a fantastic almost circular gorge, waterfall and pristine crystal clear water. A perfect place for a swim. So perfect we came back a second day. Bring a noodle or a float of some kind because it is just great to be able to float and relax. There are plenty of smaller pools to have a dip in on the walk back as well, although best to avoid those nearer the car park!! They look inviting but I reckon the crocs might think that as well !!!

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Macca6178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Maguk Gorge was the highlight of our visit to the NT. The walk in is a fabulous tropical surround and the waterfall and pool are stunning. It was an absolute delight to swim in this pristine place.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Wanderer039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

A short walk through monsoon forest to a beautiful pool that gets some sunshine so it isn't freezing, just refreshing. There were lots of people swimming so we swam too despite the possibility of crocodiles. The falls were still flowing despite being the dry season. One of our favourites in Kakadu!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank AlannaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews