We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Back to basics; great community!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Beach Rental -
10 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 20
Zavala, Jelsa, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Max Haywa...
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Back to basics; great community! ”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We love Cast Away.
We were lucky enough to be surrounded by great people from all over the world. The setting is beautiful and relaxed and the huts are comfortable, warm and homely (with a good sleeping bag).
A highlight was the dinners. We would cook individually and share, and the best night was when we clubbed together and two of us cooked for the group. Great food, great drinks and great conversation.
There were loads of extras available that we didn't know about: paddle boards, snorkels, flippers, a decent stove, individual food storage, and lockers for valuables.
Any improvements: fridge space was limited, but it is an eco-campsite so maybe that's why.
If you want to mix with people, make new friends and enjoy the simple things then it's the perfect place for you. If you want to be alone the entire time and like your creature comforts, look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Wonderful days and what a beautiful group of travellers... Thanks for being part of it and to have given everyone such a nice time and as you said, an amazing dinner party!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolein399...
Leuven, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this place. This place is so beautiful, quiet and lovely. This is best place to relax, enjoy the sea and see this nice and sunny island. There is a beautiful and quiet beach so you can perfectly enjoy the amazing clear sea.
The host is very helpful, friendly and he gives awesome wind-surfing lessons :D
I would definitely recommend this place!
Thanks Didier for the lovely stay :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
These guys were wonderful... such a great couple! It was a pleasure to show them around the island, share my windsurfing skills for them to learn how to surf the waves and so much more! Thanks for being part of the Cast Away experience !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastiaa...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful experience at Cast Away. Beautiful place located next to the sea. A lot of nice people and the best hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
4 friends, adventurous, fun, outgoing... what a blast we had having them here! Only great memories!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jefvanham...
Olen, Belgium
1 review
“Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a blast staying at Didier's little paradise on the island of Hvar. This is the ideal place to go if you want to experience the beauty of the Croatian islands, but yet escape from the bustle of all the tourist crowds. The place is beautifully designed by Didier and his volunteers and everyone has always been so nice and helpful to us. For sure this is the most beautiful and unique camping spot on the island!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thanks Jef for those warm, friendly words... Very nice to hear that you enjoyed every single moment! We enjoyed having you guys here, dining out, sharing daytrips, ... Till we meet again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauracort...
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Au plaisir. Ca me rejouis de voir que vous avez tant aimé... A bientot, alors!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 40
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing