We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
104
126
55
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
126
55
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel nice breakfast central location rooms are big definitely stay here again nice staff free wifi high quality trondheim seminar airport beds og participants
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

A functional and well managed hotel. I really enjoyed the breakfast and I slept like a baby in the fairly large beds. The hotel is situated in the centre of the little city with a lot of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Ivar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Engan S, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Ivar.
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your review.
We are glad to see that you are satisfied and hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards.
Kim Engan Strand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

It was a nice one night stay, pleasant service, nice and clean room and a lovely breakfast. Also the street where the hotel was located was very quit so there was apsolutt no noice of any kind. Must give honors to the staff who were very accommondating.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Torf2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Engan S, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Torf2907,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving your review.
We are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards
Kim Engan Strand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

A nice room. Ok breakfast. But the dinner in the evening was bad. Do eat the hamburger. But stay away from the carbonara and the fish soup. Nasty both. Too bad for a hotel with a very good potential. Must be fixed...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank frodeh328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Engan S, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear frodeh328,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving your review.
We are glad do see that you liked your room and the breakfast but sorry to see that the carbonara and fish soup for dinner not was satisfactory.
We will fix this - thank you for letting us know!!
Kind regards
Kim Engan Strand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Good location, close to city centre, railway and airport. Nice facilities at hotel. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choices both hot and cold food.
Room was large (superior double) with spacious bathroom and wooden floor.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Roar1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Engan S, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Roar.
Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving your review.
It makes us happy to see that you had a nice stay and we hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards
Kim Engan Strand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We had our seminar at work her, 107 people, 2 days of pure joy! The facilities were good, the equipment works, the conference staff is very helpful and always present, and they know what they are doing!!!
The meals are very good and varies, hot, cold, healty etc. They mark the food so people with allergies easily can find what they can eat. We had the conferance dinner here as well, and the food and the serving was good. The kitchen and staff are brilliant!! The hotel has been totally renewed and everything is modern and nice. The rooms are good, the beds are soft.The hotel is situated in the small city centre of Stjødal and near the main airport to the city Trondheim. Some rooms may experience a bit of traffic noise when having the windows open, but not much. The hotek have some parking space. It is easy to fly in participants from all over to meet in the middle og Norway.
Also a very nice place to stay when just on holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim Engan S, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Pia P,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving your review.
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your conference and that everything was to your satisfaction.
Hopefully we will see you soon again and we wish you all the best for summer:-)
Kind regards
Kim Engan Strand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews