We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful, comfortable, homely and definately...”
other travellers have booked this property
relax in the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relax in the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
relax in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villandas, Grado, Asturias

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
chae-eun...
1 review
“beautiful, comfortable, homely and definately recommended”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed in this beautiful countryside house in asturias Spain for five days. During my stay, despite the month being January I could enjoy the sunshine by sitting out in the patio of the house eating and drinking. Carmen is incredibly hospitalible(and speaks good english!). Friendly and respectful and just absolutely lovely. I felt immediate at home and was able to enjoy my time to its full extent with comfort. The house is beautiful, clean and well equipped for cooking, stacked with books and good board games and films too.The surrounding village is gorgeous with plush green, great walks and it's perfect for tranquility. It's not far to drive to close cities and the drive to the cities are in itself a site to see. I'm already planning to return for my next holidays and would highly recommend it to anyone who wishes to pay Asturias a visit.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
1 review
“Beautiful area, charming home, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Villandás is a magical little town nestled in the hills of Asturias. The house has a fantastic view over the romantic landscape, and the chime of bells from nearby cattle and occasional floods of clouds into the valleys give the whole place a surreal feel. Carmen and Jason were extraordinary hosts, ensuring our stay was both pleasant and comfortable. Our time at Pison de Fondon was fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshokaAlv...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“A Peaceful Rural Oasis”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a perfect vacation for someone looking for peace, quiet, and relaxation. The garden is beautiful, as is the house and outdoor patio. The house itself is great as it comes with a kitchen, tv, and two beautiful bedrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedrooms and the patio are great
Liked least: there is no wifi connection here
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireSid...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful rural cottage”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved our, too brief, 2 night stay in Carmen's cottage. The house itself has been very tastefully converted. Lovely sunny courtyard and barbecue area, gorgeous garden. The only sound being the birds (and a cockerel!). So peaceful! Carmen was lovely, very friendly and helpful. The scenery all around was spectacular. We hope to get back one day...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilibetwo...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth beautiful remote glorious gardens”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house has everything you want and need,the gardens are devine and Carmen is a superb host,with great ideas of places to see and visit - Oviedo is a beautiful city the beaches are fab too. Very happy to be here

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing