We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best Place to Stay in Russell!”
View of beach from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of beach from balcony
Dining area Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View of beach from balcony
Dining area
Living area
Living area
Living area
Rear courtyard
Twin bedroom
Master bathroom
Front of the apartment (upstairs)
Russell waterfront beach
Balcony of the lounge
Main bathroom
View for the upstairs balcony
Russell waterfront beach
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Russell, Bay of Islands, Northland Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
whekiwi
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Place to Stay in Russell!”
Reviewed 23 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

This accommodation was excellent in so many ways.
Situated directly on the waterfront we had fabulous views of the beach and as such the apartment gets great light throughout.
Being steps away from the town's lovely shops and restaurants was quite a convenient treat.
It's worth noting that the rental is above The Gables restaurant which serves the best food in Northland.
The apartment is spotlessly clean and well maintained with excellent facilities that included a well equipped kitchen and spacious well decorated rooms.
Our favorite times here were when we'd return after a day's outing, open the balcony doors and enjoy the stunning views.
The historic building boasts a great amount of charm with a luxurious interior and all amenities one could need - perfect in every way for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amazing view, charm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, beautiful apartment, breathtaking views”
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Last mintue decision to escape Auckland (and the office) and head away for Queen's Birthday weekend. Fantastic location on Russell waterfront, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Beautifully appointed, simply everything you needed for a relaxing weekend including gas fireplace and fabulous kitchen.

Would recommends for girls weekend away or two couples...

Lesley was a pleasure to deal with and made me feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and fabulous fitout
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Reviewed 26 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland
Reviewed 30 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
taunton uk
Reviewed 29 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2012
We thank you for your comments. The position of this historic
building on the waterfront and the requirements by the Historic Places
Trust mean the outside of the building must not be altered in any way. Therefore entry to the private courtyard is only possible from the access path you mention. Water is at a premium in Russell as there is not a mains water supply. It would be good to have a bath but they require a large amount of water. The tree you mention is a pohutukawa which is a
protected species. Judicial pruning is only permitted by the council. We
are hoping this will be carried out soon to expand the beautiful view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing