We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tiki Tiki Ora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tiki Tiki Ora
Ranked #3 of 20 Russell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sensational”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

My husband whisked me away for a surprise birthday treat with my parents and we stayed here at Tiki Tiki Ora.
From the moment we drove up the drive I was in love with the place, its nestled on a hill overlooking the bays in Russell, I was in heaven.
The rooms are gorgeous and very comfortable. The rest of the house is tastefully decorated with the most exquisite antiques, many of which have fascinating stories if you ask the owners.
My husband must have had a word with him upstairs and we were blessed with fabulous weather the whole weekend and so the views from the house over Russell were sensational.
We are planning to go back to the Bay Of Islands to do some diving and this is where I am going to stay.
Can highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had the Euro bedroom which had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tattooed_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
170
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

MAGIC MAGIC, MAGIC!!!

Fabulous views, a fabulous home with THE most fabulous hosts. Mark and Angelique make you most welcome in their beautiful home - and that is how you are made to feel when there - 'at home". [ with the added plus of the location and scenery]. The climb up the hill behind is well worth it - the views are stunning. Will definitely be back and recommend it to anyone, especially for a special occasion. Margaret

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

We received a great welcome from Mark and Angelique and the standard of accommodation is first class. Highly recommended

Stayed October 2011
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Our little Tiki tour from Tauranga to Tiki Tiki Ora unfolded to be an awesome experience.
Beautiful NZ scenery, magnificent views from Mark & Angelique's home. In the evening it was glorious with the southern cross and the milky way so close you could touch it. We could of been anywhere in the world. Our hosts were awesome and the perfection to detail was perfect to give us a very special experience. It is a must to be put on your bucket list and a big thank you to our hosts.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Speyer, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Not long after we booked the Tiki Tiki Ora, a nice postcard reached us at home with which Angelique and Mark confirmed our booking and let us know that they look forward to having us stay with them - needless to say that we were impressed! We loved the Tiki Tiki Ora the second we crossed the treshold for three reasons: The view is absolutely gorgeous and unique! Secondly, the house is decorated in a very modern way combined with antiques which work extremely well together. Last but certainly not least is the fact that we immediately loved our hosts, Angelique and Mark! We had a terrific time with them filled with laughter and we immediately felt like we've known each other for ages. Angelique & Mark: Thank you so much for making our last two nights in New Zealand very special, for entertaining us, for sharing some stories of your lives, for preparing us delicious breakfasts and thank you for the unforgettable dinner experience which brings a huge smile on my face whenever I think about it! Hope 2CU again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Russell hotels
3.5 km away
Hananui Lodge Motel
Hananui Lodge Motel
#2 of 8 in Russell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
3.7 km away
Duke of Marlborough Hotel
3.5 km away
Russell Cottages
Russell Cottages
#3 of 8 in Russell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Bellrock Lodge
Bellrock Lodge
#2 of 20 in Russell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.9 km away
Ounuwhao Harding House
Ounuwhao Harding House
#5 of 20 in Russell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
3.8 km away
Flagstaff Lodge & Day Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiki Tiki Ora? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiki Tiki Ora

Property: Tiki Tiki Ora
Address: 22 Lichen Grove | Orongo Bay, Russell 0272, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Russell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Russell
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,671 - ₹ 17,839
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tiki Tiki Ora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tiki Tiki Ora is an exclusive Bed and Breakfast located in the beautiful historic town of Russsell in New Zealands Bay Of Islands.We have 3 ensuite rooms all with private balconies with uninterrupted sea and mountain views. Come and enjoy our magnificent sunsets and spectacular night skies. We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to Tiki Tiki Ora. Mark and Angelique Richards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Tiki Tiki Ora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiki Tiki Ora Russell, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing