We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pic's Peanut Butter
Open today: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The ‘Best’ peanut butter

Went on weekend as tour full during the week. Even though the roaster was not operating we found... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
jayrogers3
via mobile
More than meets the eye

There is certainly more to a peanut than meets the eye. Such an informative, free tour, not too... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Sally B
,
Tasman, New Zealand
Read all 409 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nelson
from US$ 35.66
More Info
from US$ 355.39
More Info
from US$ 78.00
More Info
from US$ 75.43
More Info
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
365
39
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
365
39
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tour factory tour great tour make your own cashew butter success story great product boysenberry jam grinder entertaining tour learn how whole process behind the scenes all ages kids and adults school holidays year olds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Great tour. Very fun and knowledgeable guide. Kids loved it too. Fun making peanut butter and great to see where peanuts come from and how building relationships to growers and staff are very important.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Venus76sna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

A highlight was being able to make and eat our own peanut butter by operating the press with a bicycle! It made up for the fact that we did not see the factory in operation because they had stopped production for the Christmas holidays and were just cleaning the machinery.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank JBxxJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Wow what an amazing place. Pics is the best peanut butter in NZ and seeing it being made was awesome. Fabulous history of Pics.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Twinfamilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PicsPBMaker, The Crunchy Queen at Pic's Peanut Butter, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Kia ora Twinfamilys!

We're so pleased you loved your visit, we loved having you along for the tour.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Catch ya then

Rosey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Fun and informative tour, nice to hear the story behind the birth of Pic’s. Lovely staff and impressive building, obviously more than just a workplace. A Must do when in Nelson!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Brayfamily06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PicsPBMaker, The Crunchy Queen at Pic's Peanut Butter, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Hey Brayfamily06, what a great photo you've got with the jar!

We love that you pic'ed up on the vibe here that it's not just a workplace, but a place where we all feel like family.

Please do pop in and get another photo with us soon!

E noho ra, and travel safe.


Rosey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021 via mobile

Worth doing if you’re in Nelson. Really loved the story of how Pic’s began. Very friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank ollieandclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews