We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Beaches Nelson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beaches Nelson
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I had a fantastic time here great sleep great staff loved it. Great spa bath walking distance to everything, very clean rooms, good functional rooms and awesome location, recommended to anyone in nelson.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachesmotorinn, Manager at Beaches Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice positive comment. It really is appreciated from our team.
You are most welcome back and to try our new top of the range sleepyhead beds which we have now started to feature in our suites. They really are getting amazing feed back from our guests after they have such a wonderful nights sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Great place to stay, close to the beach, restaurants, this is a clean modern comfortable motel. Rooms are a good size. Not far back into Nelson city or out to Richmond. Good parking, Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank s j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachesmotorinn, Manager at Beaches Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Many thanks for taking time to review Beaches Nelson, your kind comment is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Very good customer service, pleasant host. well appointed modern, clean, comfortable room. walking distance to the beach, restaurants. traffic noise wasn't an issue for us as we had the back unit. nice spa bath. also had the best sleep. wonderfull place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ElizabethLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachesmotorinn, Manager at Beaches Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to recommend Beaches Nelson. It is great you enjoyed sleeping on our new Sleepyhead Mattress toppers which are so comfortable.

We certainly welcome you back here at any time.
Bernie
Beaches Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of years ago, and again just recently for one night. Our reason for travel was a family gathering nearby, so we are very familiar with the Nelson area. I'm pleased to say that everything has been well maintained in the time since we stayed last. The rooms are still nicely presented and staff are very helpful. The room had plenty of opening windows and a sliding door for light and air, and a air conditioner for warmth in the chilly night. I enjoyed a quiet bath with the lovely bath salts and toiletries provided - and a great sleep. Nice amount of bench space, although we had no need to cook, there was a hot plate and microwave etc if you needed to. A really short stroll to tahunanui beach and got a great coffee at raglan roast. But there are many eating options within a block, or a short drive into town for the famous Saturday markets or good shopping. (Nelson has free parking for the first hour - good on you Nelson).
If you do have a car, Beaches has lots of free parking so there's never a shortage of carparks while you are staying.
I'd recommend beaches for a comfortable stay in a great location.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank junismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachesmotorinn, Manager at Beaches Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Many thanks from the team for your lovely honest review. It is much appreciated.
Do come back and try our new sleepyhead mattress toppers we have just placed on every bed to ensure you have an even better nights sleep.
again many thanks from Bernie and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We recently stayed at the Beaches with visitors from Canada. The rooms are clean and well appointed with everything you need. Staff very helpful and pleasant. The only negative we stayed In rooms at the front which were a bit noisy, when booking I would ask for a room away from the road, otherwise we recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffhunter2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachesmotorinn, Manager at Beaches Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Great we have more guests who are taking the time to post such a great review. The team here at Beaches Nelson really appreciate it.
We welcome you back to experience the many positive changes that are being made here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
2.8 km away
Century Park Motor Lodge
3.5 km away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
3.6 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#6 of 41 in Nelson
154 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Inn Nelson
Quality Inn Nelson
#13 of 41 in Nelson
119 reviews
3.4 km away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Nelson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Nelson

Address: 71 Tahunanui Drive, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nelson
#8 Business Hotel in Nelson
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range: ₹ 5,903 - ₹ 8,886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaches Nelson 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaches Motor Inn provides 5 star quality motel accommodation close to Tahunanui Beach in Nelson.Comprising of 16 architecturally designed purpose-built luxury untis suitable for corporate travellers and family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Beaches Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing