We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
223
45
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
45
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor lodge flight path nelson airport short drive close to the airport great place to stay laundry service very comfortable stay family room spacious room free unlimited wifi executive studio abel tasman quiet area king bed enjoyed our stay excellent accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. 4 adults 4 children all enjoyed our stay and had the best sleep ever on the comfortable beds.
Rooms were spacious and very clean and tidy.
Could not fault anything about our stay.
Not to mention the hosts were exceptional!..
Will definatly be back

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tarmc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

This is a great place to stay the room is super clean and Phil the owner is very helpful. He knows the area well and his suggestions regarding restaurants and tours did not disappoint. Don't hesitate to stay here. His units have everything you could want and Phil is very accomodating.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heathercH5402NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We spent 2 nights in the family apt. It was clean and comfortable. The location near the airport and beach was convenient, and the the airport noise was not a problem at night. The staff were very hospitable! We would stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

I was disappointed that this hotel was a few miles from downtown however as we drove around the town we didn't see any decent accommodations other than hostels. So I guess this location is as good as it gets. The room was great and Phil, the manager can't do enough for you. We took advantage of the free shuttle service to a local, decent restaurant

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlusts5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We spent 5 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our unit was immaculately spick and span, free wifi was an unexpected and appreciated extra and Phil was very friendly and helpful, booking a launch trip for us and organising pickup from Speight's Ale House so we could go out to dinner and have a wine or two. Nice and handy to the airport, too. Would highly recommend this Motel.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silverfox252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews