We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sports trips”
Review of Aloha Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloha Lodge
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Great trip away. Perfect location close to airport and town. Beach and tennis courts close by and takeaways and bars are next door. Free Wi-Fi makes is perfect for kids and breakfast is available daily. They were also accomadating when I had to change rooms for a night. Thanks so much for a great stay

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank boysmum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaLodgeNelson, Relief Manager at Aloha Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. :-)
Kind Regards
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

We were welcomed by the very friendly host, who also gave advise as to where the best local eateries were. The room was very comfortable, the bed provided us with a great night sleep. The bathroom was very spacious with a good shower with plenty of hot water. It had one of those new shower domes - an interesting idea, and still high enough for a 6'4" person. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again when in Nelson.

Room Tip: There are 2 levels, with stair access to the second
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMB425032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaLodgeNelson, Relief Manager at Aloha Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, I will let Tony know on his return. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The host is welcoming and helpful with advice, beautiful grounds and comfortable room. Across the road is a park then the lovely Tahunanui beach, 3 minutes walk away. The street is quiet but easy to find. Since our last stay the décor is less oriental, modernized, probably an advantage. Continental breakfast included in the room price is a real plus.
Plumbing a bit loud - could do with adjusting.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room if possible, but no rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Loreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaLodgeNelson, Manager at Aloha Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank You for your Review It is really great to have returning Guests. Thank you for your feed back and the plumbing is being evaluated. Kind Regards Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We stayed at the Aloha Lodge at the beginning and the end of our South Island road tri Aloha Lodge is lovely accommodation in a beautiful setting. Tony is generous, kind, thoughtful and friendly. He helped carry our luggage to our room, he accepted and store a box of items that I had shipped to receive at the beginning of our trip and then on the last day, he generously afforded us the opportunity to hang out in while we waited for our flight. The rooms at Aloha Lodge are spacious, clean and up to date. The morning beach walk is a bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie1955travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaLodgeNelson, Manager at Aloha Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for the great review. We try to help travelers in many ways. they may be small but at the end of the visit it is these thing that make a trip memorable.We are pleased we could help. Thank you again. Kind regards Tony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Tony epitomised the kiwi hospitality and friendliness that we've encountered during our 2 weeks trip around the south island. He was really helpful with recommendations on things to do/places to eat & drink at. Super friendly and gave us an upgrade! (Which wasnt a tent in the garden - inside joke). Room was spacious and electric blankets provided necessary warmth at night as it was still a bit chilly. Shower was a bit of a squeeze but consistent hot water and strong pressure & heating lamp in the bathroom. Could do with maybe a few more hooks/rails for towels/clothes in the bathroom. Great location just 2mins to the beach and 5-8mins drive to city center. Stay here for great value, location (if u fancy the beach & away frm the city center) & great laughs when you chat with Tony.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wundertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaLodgeNelson, Manager at Aloha Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thanks for the great review i am pleased you enjoyed the upgrade we do this when we can. I think the location of the Lodge is perfect. To be able to travel to the CBD and in 5 min be walking swimming or relaxing on the beach.We will look into extra hooks in the bathroom a great observation Many Thanks Tony PS cleaning the tent for summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
3.5 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
717 reviews
3.4 km away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
1.6 km away
Greens Motel Nelson
Greens Motel Nelson
#31 of 42 in Nelson
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 42 in Nelson
529 reviews
0.2 km away
Beaches Nelson
Beaches Nelson
#17 of 42 in Nelson
77 reviews
2.7 km away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Lodge

Address: 19 Beach Road | Tahunanui, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: ₹ 5,273 - ₹ 8,693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloha Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering free Wi-Fi and free continental breakfast, Aloha Lodge is just 2 minutes' walk from Nelson's beautiful Tahunanui Beach. We offer Free View Channels. Some rooms also have saunas and a spa baths. Aloha Lodge is close to Nelson Airport and Nelson City is an 8 minute drive away. There are several restaurants and bars within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aloha Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing