We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
164
44
4
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
44
4
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the nicest motel executive studio spa bath new zealand close to town separate bedroom extra touches minute walk great spa very pleasant stay first floor rooms are spacious the kitchen living area central location stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Another fantastic Lodge, great choice this. Spotlessly clean and a balcony as well. The room was large with a separate bedroom. Heaps of space and tv with all the channels. Warm and inviting. I took a few pics for you to see, great spa bath and the shower was also good for morning.

Room Tip: Get yourself a spa
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daibach999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We wanted a wee break away where we could relax in comfort and wander around the city and explore. Cedar Grove is a fabulous place to stay. Very friendly hosts, clean and well presented units and perfect central location. Although on a main thoroughfare, was peaceful. We definitely recomnend Cedar Grove for a quality but affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Close to town, spacious with good appliances, spa and great WiFi. Great all round place. Plus they have a cat Barney who was quite welcoming and enjoyed a good pat. Would easily stay there again for sure.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nodeblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Our booking was made last minute, person on reception was very helpful and friendly. Room lovely, presented well, very clean, spacous.. We stayed one night but would have been happy to stay longer. Motel in convenient location walking distance into town, restaurants, cafes etc.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I lived in Nelson for 12 months many years ago, so I was very happy to be come back to this fantastic town.
This motel is close to town.
It's very clean and well equipped.
Bed is comfy and they have great sky tv coverage.
They have a guest laundry $4 for wash and dry.
No complaints here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank skybluesmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lintrac, Owner at Cedar Grove Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Pleased you enjoyed your time in Sunny Nelson and you found your room comfortable.
Look forward to seeing you next time you visit.

Kind regards
Lindsay & Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews