We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
110
92
20
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
92
20
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality inn flames restaurant superior room restaurant staff family room business trip one night full kitchen reception staff unlimited wifi spa bath good size air conditioning would stay again large room swimming pool two nights
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2019

if your staying in nelson for a few days this is the place fresh clean rooms great front desk staff close to city airport and main rd for all activities good swimming pool , if something wasnt right I went to the desk and they fixed it straight away no bother really good

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THNelson, Manager at The Hotel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Marcel, thank you for your big YES - really pleased to read our team looked after you during your stay with us
Kind regards
the team at The Hotel Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Great experience here - we actually got upgraded to their four bedroom suite - everything was beautifully clean, very comfortable beds, good wifi and helpful staff. Their on-site restaurant was great, we ended up eating there both nights. Highly recommend, will definitely stay again next time we are in town.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THNelson, Manager at The Hotel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Leah T for your review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon
Kind regards
the team at The Hotel Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

Very clean, comfy bed, great staff. Awesome place to relax after a hard day at work. Would highly recommend this hotel!! The restaurant is a must also, super friendly staff and amazing food. Can't recommend enough.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bobyloub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THNelson, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Hello Bobyloub,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a superb review.
Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019

Excellent would highly recommend, value for money staff friendly and helpful. Had a fab meal at restaurant close to middle of town would definitely stay again. Pool and surroundings were greatlook forward to returning

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Odyssey56520487147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THNelson, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Hello Odyssey56520487147,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed value for money, friendly and helpful staff also our great location.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019

Great location to get out and about and explore Nelson and the regions. The rooms were a great size, and having a full kitchen was really handy. We loved the pool and made use of it everyday! Helpful and responsive staff :)

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 678kath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THNelson, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Hello 678kath,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews