We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
682
74
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
74
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine mattress topper mini bar comfortable bed new zealand trafalgar park beautiful room sky tv walk into town the kitchen great shower the ground floor spa bath little things abel tasman a great place to stay south island
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

stayed for a night. great location, 5-10 mins walking distance to town. The room was clean and well equipped. Bed was super comfy! the best bed I've ever had in NZ. Warm and great welcome from the owner on check in.
superb accommodation, pretty sure i will come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerriLo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at The Sails Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hello Terri, thank you for writing a wonderful review about your stay with us in Nelson at The Sails. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience. Kind Regards Mark & Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This motel is perfection. The staff were super friendly and accommodating and that's only the beginning. We travelled for 6 weeks, and this was the most comfortable bed we stayed in during our travels.

There was Sky TV, comfortable room amenities and a large shower. and if you needed anything else, a working kitchen to knock up some late night snacks or breakfast.

Given the price can not fault it.

Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pete U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at The Sails Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you Pete for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us at The Sails in Nelson. We are delighted that you found your suite to be so comfortable and you had an enjoyable weekend thank you. Kind regards Mark & Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

An absolutely delightful place with Mark being thoroughly helpful. Pristine bed to die for, central location cheerful people and a kitchenette we cooked a dinner in without planning to do so! I could highly recommend this spot for families and friends

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at The Sails Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you Patrica for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us at The Sails in Nelson. We are delighted that you found your suite to be so comfortable and you had an enjoyable weekend thank you. Kind regards Mark & Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Mark could not have been more helpful. Rooms were spacious, well equipped and spotless. Location is good, 10 minutes walk from central restaurants. An optional breakfast was provided if you don't want to cater for yourself, so best of all worlds.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WhereDidTheTimeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at The Sails Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hello Paul, thank you for writing a wonderful review about your stay with us in Nelson at The Sails. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience. Kind Regards Mark & Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The location is great to get around on foot in the CBD, easy stroll into town, or the port. Wonderful comfy bed, the room is extremely well equiped with everything you may require. Wonderful host and very helpful recommending dining options, and things to do and see. Wifi is complimentary and lovely toiletries.

Room Tip: In a quiet location and each unit has either a balcony or a patio area.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colinmchristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at The Sails Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us at The Sails in Nelson. We are delighted that you found your suite to be so comfortable and you had an enjoyable weekend thank you. Kind regards Mark & Cecilia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews