We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and well appointed”
Review of Bella Vista Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

The Bella Vista Motel is easy to find, easy to park and has well appointed rooms with good facilities. The room and bathroom were very clean. The kitchenette had all you would need for catering for yourself for one or two nights. The cost was reasonable for a good night's sleep. It was quiet and heating/ventilation was easy to control. The bed linen was nice quality too. Thank you for a good one night break.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine H, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Thank you for the great review Frances. We strive to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible so do appreciate reading that we got it right! It is always great to get feedback about how quiet our motels are too as we are situated on the main route into the port and the beach. The fact that we are very close to the airport is an added bonus, without the noise that an airport can bring. Looking forward to meeting with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Thank you Bella Vista for a great long weekend away. We loved that we could bring our dog with us. Bruce and Nadine were very helpful, as we decided to come up a day early, so they sorted out a room for us quickly. The rooms were very clean and tidy and had everything we needed. The free Wifi package meant our young boy was happy too! We will definitely stay again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: There is upstairs and downstairs, so if you want easy access, ask for downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimjakcarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine H, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you for your amazing review of our motel, we are always pleased when we can accommodate the whole family (canines & all) as not many motels offer this. Yes it is a good idea to take the downstairs rooms if stairs pose a problem. Looking forward to meeting you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

This motel is a good facility and part of the Bella Vista chain. The room if a little compact did have fridge, microwave, kettle & toaster. Milk, washing up liquid and wifi included. There are laundry facilities too. The bathroom looked like it was recently refurbished and the soft furnishings in the room were also nice and new. Owner is very helpful. The motel unfortunately is not really in Nelson, it is 5km away, but there are a few restaurants/ bars within 20 minutes walk. Nearest supermarket is 5 minutes drive away.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine H, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you for your review, yes we are a short drive from the city centre, but we are also much closer to the beautiful Tahunanui Beach (walking distance) than the city motels. We offer a variety of rooms from the budget queen compact to our superior one bedroom units and super king studio units which offer plenty of space. We are in the process of updating all the units and are pleased that you got to enjoy one of our recently upgraded bathrooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I've been staying here regularly for work for a few years and always look forward to the visit. Bruce and Nadine always go out of their way to ensure that I'm looked after. The rooms are very clean and tidy, they have a generous free wifi data package and nothing is ever a problem. Highly recommended if your looking to stay in Nelson.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank richardnZ1948IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine H, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Apologies for the late reply Richard. Looks like the busy holiday season caught up with us! Thanks for the positive words, always nice to know that our efforts are appreciated. Please do ask about our latest upgrades to the rooms next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Were very helpful and tailor made my breakfast for me. The room was very clean and tidy and in excellent condition. I liked the heated towel rail and the soap dispenser in the bathroom.

The parking was easy and the motel is only a few minutes away from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juliette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine H, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed our new refurbished bathroom with the heated towel rails. We are almost half way through completing all the bathrooms in the whole complex, living areas next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
4 km away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 42 in Nelson
529 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn Nelson
Quality Inn Nelson
#13 of 42 in Nelson
135 reviews
4.1 km away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.9 km away
Beaches Nelson
Beaches Nelson
#16 of 42 in Nelson
76 reviews
3.2 km away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel

Address: 178 Tahunanui Drive | Tahunanui, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: ₹ 6,153 - ₹ 9,974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our Nelson motel, the perfect base to explore the local wine regions and stunning Abel Tasman National Park. The motel is easy to find on Tahunanui Drive, a short stroll to Tahuna Beach, shops, bars, restaurants and cafes. We are an easy 10 minute drive away from Nelson City. This property has been assessed by independent accreditors Qualmark as 4 star quality accommodation. From the moment you arrive, you'll enjoy the convenience of being located in close proximity to beautiful Tahunanui Beach, as well as both Nelson and Richmond CBDs for business, shops, entertainment and other activities. We have ample safe parking so you can leave your car and avoid parking issues, walk to work or explore on foot. Our superior smoke free accommodation includes a variety of studios and one bedroom units. Our purpose built access units have been designed with parking at the door for your convenience. You have a choice of king, queen or single beds with electric blankets for those cooler nights. At Bella Vista Nelson we cater for all your business or recreational needs. Wireless internet is available with a spacious work desk in every room. Units vary from just tea and toast making facilities to those with cooking facilities. We offer continental breakfasts and evening meals charge back facilities, dine in or dine out. You can be assured of a warm welcome at reception where we will assist you in every way possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing