We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
45
23
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
23
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio unitnew zealandwell equipped kitchenettetahunanui beachhelpful ownerstwo nightsminute walkthe abel tasman national parknext morningbrucemotelhostnzcafes
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Thank you Bella Vista for a great long weekend away. We loved that we could bring our dog with us. Bruce and Nadine were very helpful, as we decided to come up a day early, so they sorted out a room for us quickly. The rooms were very clean and tidy and had everything we needed. The free Wifi package meant our young boy was happy too! We will definitely stay again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: There is upstairs and downstairs, so if you want easy access, ask for downstairs.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimjakcarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine H, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you for your amazing review of our motel, we are always pleased when we can accommodate the whole family (canines & all) as not many motels offer this. Yes it is a good idea to take the downstairs rooms if stairs pose a problem. Looking forward to meeting you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

This motel is a good facility and part of the Bella Vista chain. The room if a little compact did have fridge, microwave, kettle & toaster. Milk, washing up liquid and wifi included. There are laundry facilities too. The bathroom looked like it was recently refurbished and the soft furnishings in the room were also nice and new. Owner is very helpful. The motel unfortunately is not really in Nelson, it is 5km away, but there are a few restaurants/ bars within 20 minutes walk. Nearest supermarket is 5 minutes drive away.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine H, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you for your review, yes we are a short drive from the city centre, but we are also much closer to the beautiful Tahunanui Beach (walking distance) than the city motels. We offer a variety of rooms from the budget queen compact to our superior one bedroom units and super king studio units which offer plenty of space. We are in the process of updating all the units and are pleased that you got to enjoy one of our recently upgraded bathrooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I've been staying here regularly for work for a few years and always look forward to the visit. Bruce and Nadine always go out of their way to ensure that I'm looked after. The rooms are very clean and tidy, they have a generous free wifi data package and nothing is ever a problem. Highly recommended if your looking to stay in Nelson.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank richardnZ1948IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine H, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Apologies for the late reply Richard. Looks like the busy holiday season caught up with us! Thanks for the positive words, always nice to know that our efforts are appreciated. Please do ask about our latest upgrades to the rooms next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Were very helpful and tailor made my breakfast for me. The room was very clean and tidy and in excellent condition. I liked the heated towel rail and the soap dispenser in the bathroom.

The parking was easy and the motel is only a few minutes away from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juliette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine H, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed our new refurbished bathroom with the heated towel rails. We are almost half way through completing all the bathrooms in the whole complex, living areas next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Bella Vista Nelson is situated out of the city area on the main north road close to the airport. The standardised layout and standard of accomodation for this chain of motels guarentees your expectations. We were accommodated in the smaller ground floor unit allowing easy flat access to our room.

The room was more than adequate for two, providing a comfortable QS bed, plenty of clean linen. 4 pillows available. Tea coffee facilities, fridge and crockery are available in the room. Bathroom spacious. No bath (not that we needed one) If you are staying more than a couple of nights with a quantity of luggage then ask for a bigger room.

We delighted in a beach walk from this location and there is a large club next door offering substantial restaurant styled meals. Walk a little further up the road to McDonalds.

Great location if you have a set of wheels to travel around.

Don't forget Bella Vista Nelson also have a separate laundry area and clothes lines as well as outdoor seating in a grassed area.

For us this stay was easy. We like 'easy' as it makes being away from home relaxing.

Definitely be back.

Room Tip: Flat easy access to ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Montybeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine H, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thanks for the great review! We do try hard to ensure that our guests have the best stay possible here in sunny Nelson so it is always nice to hear that we are on the right track. We do have a spa bath unit which may be worth trying out next time you visit, it also has a bigger bed and more floor space for the longer stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews