We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
267
227
67
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
227
67
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewriverside roomgreat locationtides restaurantspa bathunderfloor heating in the bathroomcomfortable hotelhotel restaurantfirst floorreception staffguest laundrynice roomcentral locationfree wifitown centrenew zealandeasy walk
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night heading through to Blenheim, no complaints whatsoever, the place is clean and the staff are very well trained in customer service, all modern furnishing including under floor heating in the bathroom. The hotel is close to town just a few minutes walk if you don't want to utilise the hotel restaurant and bar. Would highly recommend to my fellow traveler's.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tipperaryboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Trailways Hotel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Tipperaryboy,

It is so lovely to hear you have no complaints. We are pleased to hear you found our rooms clean and no faults in our very attentive friendly staff members. We are pleased to hear you also enjoyed our underfloor heating in the bathrooms and very central location.

Many thanks for the review,

Kind regards,
The Team at Trailways Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I stayed overnight as a base for visiting the Tasman National Park and before heading over to Picton for the ferry. The hotel is very nice, with good facilities. I had a large room with a good clean bathroom, and a nice patio area overlooking the river.

Room Tip: Make sure your room overlooks the river
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank csfordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Trailways Hotel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear csfordie,

thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our great Riverside Studios.

We hope you loved our beautiful Abel Tasman National Park! What a fantastic experience.

Kind regards,
The Team at Trailways Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Well this won’t be the last stay with Trailways. Loved everything here from amazing friendly helpful staff to the comfy bed to clean room and great views. Location is primo and having the restaurant attached is a bonus especially because it is first class. The only one thing they could add to make it 100% would be to have a better instant coffee in the room. Special Blend is nasty. Most good quality hotels will have Moccona at the least.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Trailways Hotel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Fiona R,

thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review we are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us from your clean and comfortable room to our first class restaurant and fantastic location.
I will pass on your thoughts on our instant coffee and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Nelson.

Kind regards,
The Team at Trailways Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I chose this place because it is in the center of town. Right along side the river with a nice walking track for an early morning walk before lunch. The Breakfast buffet is good. The rooms are large and comfortable,

Room Tip: Pick a room on the river side for a nice wake up view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Trailways Hotel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Stephen F,

thank you for choosing to stay with us we are pleased our central location and beautiful outlook were drawing cards to you. We are pleased you also liked the size of your room and found it comfortable and also enjoyed our breakfast buffet.
We hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
The Team at Trailways Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Loved every part of my stay with trailways hotel! Really recommend it. Great new breakfast menu aswell !! The staff are friendly, . The view of the esplanade/river was delightful. The location to town was ideal with only a 1 minute walk to the main city centre of nelson!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank jackson19801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Trailways Hotel Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Jackson19801,

we are so pleased to hear you loved every part of your stay with us. Great to hear you liked our new breakfast menu and very handy central location.

Thank you for leaving us a review and we hope we can welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
The Team at Trailways Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews