We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
71
22
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
22
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b and b a small quiet street new zealand breakfast was excellent laundry service lovely bed and breakfast underfloor heating other guests two nights perfect hosts abel tasman national park our short stay sitting area our night stay centre of town helpful hosts easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

We were very happy with our 3 day stay at Cambria House in Nelson. The owners were very helpful with information on activities and travel. Dave had extensive knowledge on routes to travel. The food and guest room were terrific. Quite with a nice garden adjacent.

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank davebobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarelAnne, Owner at Cambria House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Thankyou; I trust the rest of your trip went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Very comfortable B and B with (small) baths and showers, very comfortable beds and delicious breakfast in a rather chilly dining room! Delightful and very helpful hostess and we would recommend this as a nice place to stay for a couple of nights!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Janebarkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarelAnne, Owner at Cambria House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Thankyou for your comments. I'm sorry you felt chilly in the dining room. We have thermostatically controlled heating, but sometimes I am very hot with the cooking. However I should have noticed you were not comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

My third business trip to Nelson, there is no need to stay anyplace else. Such comfort and care. Pays to phone and book , unless you like paying higher internet prices.
The rooms are so large, peaceful and the breakfast.......well that's a whole other story.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank kakanui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

This is the second time I have stayed at Cambria House and I would happily return again and again. Karel and David are wonderful hosts. They are friendly and helpful without being intrusive and their rooms are large and comfortable. The simple but high quality breakfast is taken round the big table in the dining room giving you the opportunity to speak to other visitors. There's an outside space and indoor lounge for guests use and easy parking out the front for those with a car. Wifi is free and it's an easy, flat 10 minute walk to shops and restaurants. Look no further for B&B accommodation in Nelson-- unless Cambria House is fully booked!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We were given a warm welcome by Carol and made to feel very comfortable from the start. There was a lovely sitting room and a decked garden area with shading. Tea and coffee making facilities and use of a fridge in the dining room as well as tea and coffee facilities in the rooms.
Cambria House is a short walk into the centre of Nelson. Nelson is a great little town with a different selection of restaurants and pubs.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews