We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
54
19
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
19
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying fox great location two bedroom unit quiet location the kitchen brent units motel accommodation cafes bath
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

First off the host was amazing, went out of his way to help out. The room was like a lot of motel rooms in this category but this was tip top. Recent renovations made the place a cut above the rest. That and the service. AND the bed was really nice, comfy, warm, clean. Those small touches that make it better than most.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brucepollock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rach_Brent, Manager at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you very much for your feed back. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Bit disappointing aesthetically but overall it did the job.

Our son loved the pool and flying fox, although the pool could definitely have been warmer.

Location is handy to the beach and restaurants etc.

Main negative for me was the absolutely awful water pressure in the shower, it literally dribbled out the shower head.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank AdamG5126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Thank you for your warm welcome and going the extra mile to make my stay easy and enjoyable. Clean and modern rooms with peace and quiet. A short walk to beach and close to airport too. Just the best :)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank justinep237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rach_Brent, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Thank you. We hope the rest of your trip is going well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Excellent stay. The staff could not be more helpful. Rooms are always fantastically cleaned and maintained. Needed to park a large trailer in their car park, and they put it away right down the back and let us leave it there while we went around town sightseeing.

thoroughly recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay in a good central location ! Thank you very much for a great stay !

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skeene05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rach_Brent, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Thank you. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and it is always nice meeting the family of our regular guests. It was no problem about the trailer as you have seen there is plenty of room for this. Look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

My husband regularly stays here for work each month and I can see why. The rooms were great, very clean and our towels were replaced even though I had hung them up!

There is a full kitchen in the units (the family ones at least) and a laundry room available as well.

The playground is safe with a trampoline set into the ground and the children loved the swimming pool, especially my daughter.

The owners are lovely, checking in to make sure all was okay and very friendly.

We will be back here next time we are in Nelson.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank 553natashaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rach_Brent, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Hi. Its great you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to meet the other halves of our corporate guests. Look forward to seeing you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews