We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
182
65
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
65
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky tv fun park full oven tahunanui beach nelson airport the kitchen large bed close to the airport quiet location nelson area upstairs room friendly owners living area within walking distance abel tasman national park city centre great hosts
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Arcadia Motel is a fantastic place to stay. Andy and Jena are great hosts and they will do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are of high standard and serviced daily. The sky channels are a bonus when you're staying for a longer period. However the area has so much to offer that you can hardly stay inside, especially with the beach almost in the backyard. The motel has a small but refreshing swimming pool (for the hot Nelson days). I was staying in one of the self contained studios that is very well equipped with full kitchen, a fantastic Super King bed and ensuite bathroom.
There is no doubt that I will book at Arcadia again when I'm back in the area. Big thumbs up!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JG1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy M, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hey Jurgen,

Awesome you had a super time here at the Arcadia. We very much enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next trip into Nelson (bring the family!) Thanks for your great comments on our Motel. I am glad that you found the Super King beds really comfy and made good use of the full kitchen facilities, guests really appreciate them and we have them in every apartment, along with the 70 My Sky TV channels or so. Every success for you in the future. Hope to see you again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

The location of the motel is excellent, the service was amazing, the rooms are super clean and the owner is friendly. The facilities are everything you want. Absolutely nothing bad to say about this place, highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank 728jellyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy M, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hey Guys,

Many thanks for your super review. We are glad you guys had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are very happy that you found the apartments very clean and tidy and many thanks for your recommendations to other guests! Keep us in mind on your next visit into Nelson where we would like to further extend our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Situated in a wonderful location within walking distance to the beach. Immaculate rooms and friendly staff. The accommodation is spacious with plenty of room in the second bedroom for a third child, which as anyone with three children knows, is a rare thing! The kitchen has a proper oven and stove as well as the microwave. It also has a fridge/freezer giving you more options for family meals. 10/10, will definitely be staying here again during our next visit to Nelson.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank 30oakview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy M, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Hi Guys,

Many thanks for an awesome review! Our large 2 bedroom apartment is great for large families, it has the option to sleep 4 guests in the second bedroom so if you have 3-4 kids it would be ideal. Thanks for mentioning the full kitchen facilities. I know most motels only have a small hob and microwave so this is a point of difference for us. We definitely look forward to your next visit. Give us a call on our free phone 0800 427 223 or book on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

After a very long drive from Christchurch we finally arrived at Arcadia. The room has two beds kitchen and bathroom, it is clean and to our suprise even got cleaned while we were away! It is 1.5 hours from Abel Tasman Reserve and 5 min from the beach, 10 min from city centre and supermarket. Definitely recommend this motel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Da_Dutchy_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy M, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Hi Guys,

We do appreciate your review. It is great to know you guys found our apartments nice and clean and tidy, all apartments are serviced every day. Many thanks for your recommendations to other guests to stay with us here at the Arcadia. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

A lovely and affordable stay with great hospitality- thanks Andy and Jena! We were able to store our bags during our trek/kayak trip and return to the comfortable beds of Arcadia afterwards. We appreciated the coffee/hot chocolate station and refrigerators. A short car drive to downtown Nelson and a walk to breakfast cafe, beach, park and mini market.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom behind office was fabulous!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy M, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Hi Jim,

Many thanks for taking the time to place a review. We enjoyed hosting you guys and are very happy you had a great time here at the Arcadia. There are some great things to do in our region and you guys certainly made some good use of your time here. Nice to know you found our apartments well equipped and the beds super comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews