We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradiso Apartments
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Reviewed 17 June 2017

A little out of town but it is flat walk in to town centre for food ect., We did not have car took a taxi for dinner that night $11.

The room was clean and warm, one of the best beds we have slept in. Kitchen was adequate with everything you need. Check in was easy we arrived after hours our key and room details with our name where hanging by the reception door.

It is an older motel, the room rate reflects this. I would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayh0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Thid place has a motel and hostel right next to each other. Theyre both inexpensive options. I stayed in the hostel. It caters to backpackers looking for a party place, but they shut down the noise at night. It's a cool place with pool, sauna and many seating areas.

If you want something cozy, low key and comfortable it is not for you.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Scooter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

I had a lovely time staying at the quaint stylish paradiso apartments in nelson this week. Very cute paradise-like garden with cabbage trees, and nice little touches like mosaics on the front of the steps. I liked it because it feels like a small motel with hardly anyone there set in paradise even though it was fully booked the night I was there - I never heard a soul.

Every staff member I came across was wonderful, from Robin who took my call when i arrived early, to the housekeeper (incidentally the room was perfectly spotless) to the lovely young people who helped me with my heat pump (turned out to be an error on my part) and the friendly receptionist when I left.

Please note this is a review for the apartments, not the backpackers house behind, although that also looked very nice.

Thanks so much to the team from Paradiso who made my stay so nice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank kiwioverseasexperien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The motel was of a older style/décor in a quite area of Nelson. Within walking distance of the CBD but being part of a backpackers was a surprise but the two areas are separate so no big deal.The motel is well run and clean.

Room Tip: a ground floor gives easy access to the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the "Love shack" - we greatly appreciated having the separation from the other guests as we are not into the "stay up all night, talk, smoke and drink" crowd that comes with the average age of the other guests here. While there were a handful of guests in the 50+ range most were about 20ish. That said, the place was very clean and I'd stay here again. I always travel with earplugs because I always want them, and would recommend having them here. A good value.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.9 km away
Quality Inn Nelson
Quality Inn Nelson
#13 of 42 in Nelson
135 reviews
0.6 km away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
5.4 km away
Greens Motel Nelson
Greens Motel Nelson
#32 of 42 in Nelson
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Century Park Motor Lodge
4 km away
Beaches Nelson
Beaches Nelson
#16 of 42 in Nelson
77 reviews
0.6 km away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#10 of 42 in Nelson
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradiso Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradiso Apartments

Address: Corner Weka St. & Tasman St., Nelson 7015, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: ₹ 6,286 - ₹ 7,518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradiso Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Paradiso Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing