We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We stayed in a Apartment that would be good for a family. We found the staff very attentive and the Cafe provide a good range of meals. Tasting the Farmers milk available between the cafe and the office is a must. We will be back.

Room Tip: Very busy during summer holiday period
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Murray_D_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIWI_park, Front Office Manager at Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for this review, we really appreciate these comments. Glad you enjoyed all the facilities onsite and got to taste the fresh Oaklands milk. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights recently. Very big site some areas better looked after than others. Stayed on the front near the beach which gave nice views. The kitchen facilities were dire, worse than being in uni halls , the two electric coolers needed throwing out and the place was so disgusting we didn't want to cook there on the second night. Bathroom facilities were adequate except very slippery after a few people have been through there.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIWI_park, Front Office Manager at Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We always like to hear how guests experienced our Holiday Park. The Green Zone referred to is one of our older blocks with stunning views of the Sea and Mountains, this block is currently under refurbishment and will see a transformation before reopening in December. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

A very high standard campsite. Clean toilet blocks, fully fitted kitchens, BBQ areas, good level pitches. All facilities. Easily walked into town to restaurants, shops etc. Friendly welcoming staff on arrival.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank hotfeat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIWI_park, Front Office Manager at Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. Glad you enjoyed all facilites on offer and the local area. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Have been to this cafe three times over the last four weeks,it appears to go backwards each time we go there,I think weekends may be some of the trouble with younger staff that appear to be friends or family members.Ordered a thick shake,but got a milk shake,next time ordered a thick shake and it was so thick I could hold it upside down and it wouldn't move,Took it back but not much interest shown,but by then I had finished my murdered bacon and egg muffin,it was really over done,they had a check sending it out,my guests food was slow getting there,then the last person got told they would have to wait longer as they had dropped his on the floor.I left there wishing I had not taken my quests there.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Dunca2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We were booked in for three days at this motor camp and were very disappointed to see so many permanent caravan spaces there with dirty mouldy awnings covered with plastic obviously to cover leaks in the awning .they could of given us several other sites with a lovely Seaview but were placed close to permanent campers and side-by-side with several other caravans etc the facilities were just okay the allocation of our site was most unfortunate as there was plenty of other sites unfortunately we would not recommend this motor camp to anyone

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 0707lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIWI_park, Front Office Manager at Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are always keen to hear how our guests experience our Holiday Park. Unfortunately your experience was not a good one. We always endeavour to give our guests the best possible holiday. Upon arrival we offer all the different zones and explain the different areas but in this instance, having a very large caravan and vehicle does limit choices. Your request for a drive through site makes these choices more limited, do apologise that you didn’t like the Yellow Zone but had you brought this to our attention we would of happily assigned another site. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
3.9 km away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
492 reviews
4.0 km away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
4.1 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
2.3 km away
Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.5 km away
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
#4 of 41 in Nelson
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel

Address: 70 Beach Road | Tahunanui, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Nelson
Price Range: ₹ 3,256 - ₹ 5,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing