We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best Place in NZ”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
78600
78604
78616
78603
79078
78601
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Suntin_Hu...
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Place in NZ”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning sea view. Helpful host. Well-equipmented just like own home. All you need is there. We were in NZ 14 days for honeymoon and visited expensive hotels, backpackers, motels..., but ARROW ROCK was our best stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, kitchen, laundry room
Liked least: everythins was good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjaaggeer...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was our absolute favourite stay of our NZ holiday. We didn't really do too many sights in Nelson as when we saw the magnificent view all we wanted to do was set up with a bottle of recently acquired Marlborough wine and kick back on the deck and take it in. Every little detail was considered - Nespresso machine, excellent wifi, apple TV movies, board games, magazines, binoculars, in room breakfast supplies, laundry, etc. etc. The apartment is a very well thought out design and totally private. Booking was easy through Trip Advisor with deposit paid ahead and balance on arrival. Thank you Mary And Peter for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanfan
Northwest
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful Property”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This very modern, spotlessly clean and well-equipped flat has an absolutely spectacular view of the sea and of boats coming in and out of the harbor. It is an easy walk to quay-side restaurants and a short drive to downtown Nelson. My wife and I spent 3 nights there and loved it. Mary is a most welcoming and helpful hostess.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila770
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Spot”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent four idyllic days at this wonderful spot - spacious and airy. The kitchen is well equipped and the furniture and bed so comfortable. The best part of our stay was enjoying the view, especially the comings and goings of boats in the harbour below .
In our month or travelling in New Zealand, arrow Rock is definitely a highlight.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A M
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Will take your breath away”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Even though we knew the view from this apartment would be great (based on previous reviews), we were stunned by it when we arrived. It was magnificent; we couldn't take our eyes off it. We were fortunate enough to have 3 days in the apartment, all of which were brilliantly sunny, and it was simply blissful sitting on the balcony with a book and a cup of tea, basking and letting the expanse of sea before us and the warm Nelson sunshine soak into our souls. The apartment itself was beautifully presented, comfortable, and equipped with everything we needed and more. We didn't want to leave this place. We wanted to buy it and own it (maybe one day!). It was far and away the best place we stayed at over 25 days in the South Island. We felt so lucky to be there. It gave us joy. Thank you to the wonderful hostess who made it possible.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing