We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
639
73
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
73
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ambassador suite spa bath motor lodge new zealand rooms are modern short walk city centre abel tasman a great place to stay would definitely stay here again nelson city south island within easy walking distance comfortable stay the kitchen excellent stay two nights
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I visited Nelson to attend a conference at a nearby hotel and I am glad that I chose the Century Park Motor Lodge. I booked early September for a group of 14. Typically the numbers varied from week to week but this was not a problem for the Century Park. On arrival we all got given details of phone numbers for the respective group members and despite hosting early drinks and re-arranging the furniture in our room nothing was a problem. There was even a small dishwasher that I had mistaken for the oven where our glasses (and everyone else's) had been put. Great stay and my wife is returning in January with her sister.

Room tip: All rooms face in one direction
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ukescapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie T, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was great to meet you all and hope to see you again soon.
We look forward to your Wife and her Sister visiting our beautiful region in January.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Very comfortable and spacious apartment with everything you could possibly want for a city stay. Very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delivered the evening before which was perfect for my husband's early start and my more leisurely start to the day. Very short walk into town to a good choice of restaurants. We will certainly stay here whenever we are in Nelson.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petitekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie T, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Thank you for the lovely feedback. It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Century Park very much. The service was very good and the room was modern and very clean. We had an issue with the WiFi and some TV channels not working, which was a motel wide issue, and they actioned it very quickly trying all they could and were persistent until it was fixed. It is very close to the CBD so we were able to walk everywhere. The room is very comfortable with just enough room to move around, the bed was very comfy and there was plenty of kitchen stuff to meet our needs. The minor improvement for the room would be to have a soap tray in the bathroom. The other improvement would be to upgrade the bikes that are available to use or at least have them serviced. They are in poor condition and not suitable for long rides. We did pass this feedback on to the owner.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel2014, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. We have now had the bikes serviced so the guests can continue to use this complimentary service.

It was lovely to meet you both and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

A group of us visited Nelson for a conference. A beautiful modern, clean motel within easy reach of the town centre. Lovely room, with a little balcony. Great facilities, spa bath, comfy bed. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarahandclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel2014, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Many thanks
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Can't fault the location. Everything in the room was brand spanking new and clean. Only marginal complaint was lack of a room delivered full English breakfast but having to eat a healthy continental brekky didn't kill me. Probably a bit on the expensive side for the average traveler but you have to spoil yourself occasionally and I was treated a bit more decently than a more expensive establishment just down the road on a subsequent night.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms will save you hefting multiple heavy bags up stair cases. There may have been a lift but I didn't find it.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eater2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopMotel2014, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews