We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
404 on Trafalgar
Nearby Hotels
The Sails Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
US$ 131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century Park Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saxton Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcadia Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palms Nelson(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Crest Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourside Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delorenzos Studio Apartments(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
43
7
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
7
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat apartmentquiet apartmentmarlborough winegreat locationnew zealandgreat place to stayshort strollhelpful hostssouth islandnelson areatwo nightshenrycathedralalfieconveniencefridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We had 5 days here and were really comfortable in the apartment. Its in a great location, just 10 minute walk to shops and restaurants, or in the other direction you can walk up to hills and a view point over Nelson. Apartment is fully kitted out, comfortable and the host, Henry, was very hospitable and gave us loads of information. Great base to explore the Nelson area.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank campsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend! Our family stayed there for two nights on a long tour of New Zealand and had a great experience. Wifi was great, everything was well arranged, beds comfortable with fantastic hosts. Well done!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank pctraveldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We visited Nelson from Auckland and stayed at 404 for my husband's birthday weekend and found it to be a perfect spot. The apartment was spotlessly clean, very well appointed (good quality sheets on the bed,), comfortable and quiet and peaceful so prefect to just kick back and relax and enjoy everything Nelson and the surrounding area has to offer. Location is great being a short stroll to the cathedral and town with a great selection of shops and restuarants. Henry and Evie were great hosts and even though they couldn't meet us personally on arrival had organised a "meet and greet" so everything was seamless. A lovely touch to leave a bottle of wine for the birthday boy!

Really hoping we will be back there again soon - for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blossomsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I had a fantastic stay at 404 over the summer thanks to wonderful hosts Evie and Henry. I really can't recommend staying at their apartments enough. I stayed initially in the two bedroom apartment upstairs for a fortnight and then stayed for about three months in the one bedroom apartment downstairs. Both were wonderful and had everything I could possibly need. If you get a chance to stay here, make sure you do.

The best parts:
The hosts are truly amazing. Not at all intrusive but you know you are well looked after and any requests will be taken care of. The location is perfect. It is very close to the town but still quiet and residential. There is plenty of parking too. The standard of the accommodation is brilliant. The two bedroom apartment is very large and could fit a family easily. It has great facilities and a nice view. The one bedroom apartment is much more than just a studio. Even though it is open plan, it is large and feels spacious and relaxed. Again it has great facilities and a very nice, modern bathroom. The services are also great with constant hot water and good wifi in all rooms. All facilities are very clean and modern.

The not so good parts:
The only improvement would be if I could stay longer. It really felt like home.

Would I return?
Yes, absolutely. I will try and stay there when I return to Nelson.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. You can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Without a doubt the best place to stay in Nelson. Excellent modern facilities, fabulous movie collection. Hosts, Evie & Henry are friendly, helpful, and know the area. Lots to do in the area, and they point you in the right direction. Super location 5 minutes from CBD. Special needs immediately tended to. Been there a number of times and never disappointed

Room Tip: All the apartments are excellent
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrT-bone0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews