We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
43
7
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
7
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet apartmentmarlborough winenew zealandgreat place to staymain bedroomhelpful hostsmin walksouth islandhenrycathedralalfieconveniencefridge
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Without a doubt the best place to stay in Nelson. Excellent modern facilities, fabulous movie collection. Hosts, Evie & Henry are friendly, helpful, and know the area. Lots to do in the area, and they point you in the right direction. Super location 5 minutes from CBD. Special needs immediately tended to. Been there a number of times and never disappointed

Room Tip: All the apartments are excellent
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrT-bone0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

absolutely beautiful and quiet apartment with luxurious amenities in a very central location to restaurants, shops, etc. of Central Nelson, the hosts make you feel like coming home and provide you with any help you will ever need

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clkh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic time. Evie met us personally and not only show us around but also kindly make sure we have all we need. The apartment is clean and very comfortable for our family. The kitchen is fully functional. Parking is off the street but very safe and convenient. Highly recommended for family.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kikymaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We are on a month-long trip touring the North and South islands with our children - ages 8 and 11. This has been one of our favorite locations thus far - lots of light, very clean, modern and contemporary. Parking is very convenient as well. Evie and Henry were gracious hosts offering many suggestions as to our travels as well as a bit on the history of the area and country.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jcminneapolis14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Apartment 1 is an excellent apartment if you are looking for a central location just a lovely short stroll through the gardens to the city centre. Quiet, spacious and clean studio apartment, however it does not have any outlook or views. Evie & Henry are wonderful hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them during our stay

Room Tip: 1st floor apartment would have a view, ground floor does not
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews