We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were very helpful and as we were on the 3rd leg of a long holiday the guest laundry room was a huge advantage. The room was very comfortable and had all the facilities we needed. The location near the sea shore was superb as the pics of the sunsets showed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DavidMay1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there DavidMay1945

Thanks for your review/feedback.

It was great to read that you took advantage of our guest laundry - living out of a suitcase on a long holiday often gets challenging, and guest laundry facilities can come as huge relief.

It was great to read that you found your accommodation comfortable, and that it had all that you needed. I was great to read that you got some great photos of the sunset. If you're posting those on Facebook or Instagram - feel free to hashtag us #grandmercurenelson.

Enjoy the rest of your long holiday.

Warm regards
Nick
On behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the setting and wonderful rooms. Service was great especially in restaurant were we dined the three nights we were in Nelson
Plenty of parking and just an enjoyable place to stay.
Very little to add and grading's says it all

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there Chris F

Thanks so much for your review/feedback - what more could we ask for than a satisfied customer; we're delighted you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and your dining experience at The Monaco Kitchen. We hope fyou'll dine/stay with us again the next time you visit Nelson.

Thanks for grading us with full marks - much appreciated.

Warm regards
Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I want to come back again soon. This place is amazing and I am stunned I never knew it existed before. The layout and rooms are really homely and tasteful. The location is special. Lovely for walks and bike rides. I had room service and it was to die for. Undiscovered paradise.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the inlet are special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there juliababy

Hey thanks for you terrific review/feedback - I've taken the liberty of quoting you on our Facebook and Instagram sites.

We're already looking forward to seeing you back in paradise again soon now that you've discovered us!

We're delighted you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay, room service "to die for" sounds pretty good, next time try dining in at The Monaco Kitchen, the view across the Waimea Inlet to the Kahurangi is equally spectacular (especially on an evening with a great sunset).

Warm regards
Nick
On behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Beautiful looking layout, like a European small village.. BUT....

I am a mecure member and staying at 20 + hotels a month, I know what I want..
Simple really, clean, good shower, warm room, not much to ask, the layout is stunning, with a beauty shop and jeweller on site, licenced restaurant, staff are fantastic, , I had a 2 bedroom apartment, my choice I wanted to see the layout...here comes the BUT..
WASHING MACHINE DRYER in kitchen my washing has been going for 5 hours on dry, it’s now midnight I have had to go to bed with it running... my room has no fire or smoke alarm? So if it catches fire, I’m doomed, can’t get window open.
I picked this room because it’s supposed to have a gas fireplace, doesn’t work, no smell of gas , so no won’t fire up, I stood up after getting on hands and knees and whacked my head on the fireplace ( CONCRETE) .
INTERNET seriously management 300mb it’s 2017 , but that’s ok you saved your 300mb my password didn’t work..
2 antique televisions, no remote in room, had to go to reception to get one, get back to room, doesn’t work.. the one in bedroom is tiny,, blurry,,
Common guys you are accor, I’m highly disappointed, did you not like me? I booked through accor website,,,
Would I stay here again? Yes, but only for the coolness of it, but if you to be warm, have internet, watch tv, or listen to the stereo? It was faulty, or do your washing, go find somewhere else..
I normally don’t write reviews for less than perfect, but be warned, it’s cool place but don’t expect much!

Room Tip: Ask to inspect room, check tv,heating,washing machine,remotes,internet password
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there Bruce

Wow, 20+ hotels each month, you're a busy man!

Thanks for your review/feedback which obviously is a little disappointing, however all guest feedback is valued so thank you for taking the time.

Firstly, I can assure you that every single one of our hotel rooms, studios and cottages are fitted with smoke/fire alarms; some would say they're a tad over sensitive as they often go off when guests are cooking!

I do hope you filled in one of our maintenance cards that are in each room so that our maintenance team can attend to that washing machine/dryer which was misbehaving - our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Our wifi data limit is 1Gb per device per day, this information is noted on the wifi information enclosed with guests room key; I've just discovered that the information on the login screen is incorrect, so thanks for drawing that to my attention, I'm getting it updated.

Once again, thanks for your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Nelson.

Warm regards
Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

As Cabin crew for an airline we stayed here ALOT and always had good rest.Monaco was a place we always looked forward to staying.The food is always cooked to your liking,the rooms are warm with the fire going and the staff especially (Tommy) always made us feel welcome. Even tho we won’t be staying here anymore every time in Nelson from now on this will be my first choice for overnight or more stays. Will miss the staff here and the accom. DEF recommend!!

Proud Monaco visitor & friend
Ebony Porter

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ebony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi Ebony

Thanks for your very kind review/feedback - we're going to miss you and your cabin crew colleagues! It was a pleasure and a privilege to look after you all over the past couple of years.

Our staff have done us proud, and we look forward to saying 'welcome back!' when you next get back to Nelson as a visitor on your own time and not as cabin crew flying in and out for work. Come back soon!

Warm regards
Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
6.9 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
684 reviews
6.7 km away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#8 of 41 in Nelson
503 reviews
6.7 km away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Century Park Motor Lodge
6.8 km away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#6 of 41 in Nelson
153 reviews
6.1 km away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#14 of 41 in Nelson
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments

Address: 6 Point Road | Monaco, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#3 Family Hotel in Nelson
#6 Business Hotel in Nelson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range: ₹ 5,679 - ₹ 10,204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco offers luxury boutique accommodation by the water in Nelson, New Zealand. Located only about five minutes' drive from Nelson Airport and 15 minutes drive to the city centre. Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco offers well-appointed accommodation for up to 215 guests in boutique hotel rooms, along with a range of self-contained apartment accommodation including one-bedroom studios, one-bedroom spa cottages and two-bedroom cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments Hotel Richmond
Grand Accor Nelson Monaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing