We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beautiful Scottish city, Dunedin private tour 3D2N
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
₹96,452.19
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Moeraki Boulders
Reviews (1,887)
Filter reviews
1,887 results
Traveller rating
795
727
288
54
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
795
727
288
54
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews low tide car park million years walk along the beach gift shop off the highway donation box photo opportunity nice cafe the east coast worth a visit dunedin photos tourists walkway waves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 1,887 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2019

Well worth the stop on the road from Dunedin northwards. They are unique as they are perfectly round – they are accessible form the beach but that may well depend on tides so may well be a matter of luck whether you can get to them.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank I3672PTalanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2019

Don't drive by this place without stopping. It is a short walk from the parking lot - free if you go to the public one, not if you go to the cafe.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2019

We stumbled across this place and are very glad we did. Allow an hour to wander the beach and see the boulders and then stay on for something to eat at the cafe/eatery (the prices were great and they were happy for us to share soup and bread).

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2019

Lovely.. went nice and early so not many people there... got some great pics, tide in or out.. both great pic opportunity.. lovely cafe above the beach... !!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank JacquiMcEgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

This is a nice place to stop and have a look at these curious rocks.

Good occasion for a break and a picnic.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank gaelontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews