We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”
Review of Riverstone Kitchen

Riverstone Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Oamaru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 24
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A busy restaurant in rural Oamaru, New Zealand owned by Bevan + Monique Smith. Reservations are recommended.
Reviewed 17 September 2018

My husband and I called in here for lunch on our way through to timaru. We were able to be shown to a table. But would recommend to book as weekends seem to be very busy. The food was just delicious the service was brilliant and would definitely go back again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lynn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2018

Now this is what i call fantastic food and service! the level of care to when you enter and when you leave isamazing! cannot fault anything really and trust me im quite picky when i eat out so THANK YOU for the amazin experience and will def return when back in the south island

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ThomasBerkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

A must try for all sorts of reasons. The facilities are great. The food is great. The staff are great. The whole concept and surrounding buildings and gift shops are a delight to wonder through and then their is the castle. You really have th see it to believe it.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jacquelinemL6261UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Price of two Americanos was standard and they were of a good quality.

It took a while to get served as it was very busy.

The place was fairly full and the main comment was the amount of voice noise inside the building during the stay.

For two pensioners this was just on becoming unbeareable to say the least.

We were totally amazed at the amount of mussells on the the plate of a diner next to us.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Seasonal food and goods that sizzle tastes on the tongue and your mind goes - 'wow!'
We were a large group and the service managed us all really well.
Loved the cheese soufflé and the lemon meringue as my lunch!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank gunnfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverstone Kitchen also viewed

Oamaru, Otago Region
Oamaru, Otago Region
 
Oamaru, Otago Region
Oamaru, Otago Region
 
Oamaru, Otago Region
 

Been to Riverstone Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing