We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
8
13
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
13
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I visited Nysted for the Emil Aarestrup museum. The hotel was a lovely surprise. The new owner has renovated it completely, and my room had a small balcony and a lovely harbour-castle-sea view. Completely silent place, friendly staff, beautiful town. I will be back next summer.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kaare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We needed a place to stay en-route from Oslo to the Netherlands prior to taking the boat from Denmark to Germany. We did not book and arrived early evening.
The hotel is right on the harbors edge and the views beautiful. We had a peaceful nights sleep and a good breakfast to set us on our way.
Would definitely return and recommend to others.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We wanted a quiet, secluded, picturesque place to spend time together after our busy wedding in Copenhagen and we found the perfect spot in Nysted, which is a stunning harbour town and this hotel was absolutely ideal. We had a deliciously clean, airy room with a balcony window over the harbour and bay. So romantic. The new owner was lovely and helpful and bought English tea especially for the crazy English woman with an early morning tea craving! The old reviews are about an unrecognisable hotel as it has changed hands recently and is totally different to any descriptions prior to about 4m ago when he bought it so don't be put off by those. The more recent reviews reflect our experience. A lovely place to stay and the breakfasts are great!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Arabella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews