We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
95
101
23
21
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
101
23
21
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingswimming pooljaipur citybuffet breakfastresort and spanice stayhustle bustle of the citybeautiful propertytentspeacockshospitalitybackdropluxurypalacekmsspreadambience
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2013

it was just too amazing. The feel of the place itself was so charming that you dont need to step out. Surrounded by hills, its a perfect destination wedding place. All under one roof. beautiful room and the tent rooms. Nice restaurant. Very spacious outdoors. family fun. Worth every bit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pankajdaga79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us in Jaipur and sharing your experience. It’s indeed a great pleasure to receive your positive feedback.

We are pleased to know that you were impressed by the spacious guest rooms and luxury tents which are designed to offer our patrons a ‘home away from home’ experience. It’s great to know that you found the restaurant nice as we consider dining to be an experience at Rajasthali Resort & Spa.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our resort.

Warm Regards,
Harjeet Wasan
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I would request trip advisor to seriouly blacklist this resort from this website.

I was reserved there for 3 nites, but had to checkout just after 1 nite.

Their facilities include
- no drinking in pool area
- no smoking in pool area ( i m talking about my own private hookah here)
- no dinning in pool area

During my visit there was a marriage in their main area so the only area left in the resort was a small useless pool area.

And the icing on the cake is their head of security who will treat you like stray dogs....

On my arrival we were offered a suite to compensate for 2 delux rooms for 2 families. Some how we managed and next day it took them nearly 4 hours to give us our rooms which we didnt take as we were already fed up of them. On top of that their manager Mr. Chaki......god help this poor soul..... showed his courtesy by telling us that they will charge us for 1.5 days as we toook more then 2 hours to checkoutafter 2 pm. Please remember people their meter starts when you enter their resort and stops only when you are back on their front desk. Till then you are under their command and will have to do with whatever they will tell you. I talked to their G.M. personally to ask him for refund of the balance. As he wasnt available on site, on phone after an argument of an hour or so agrred to charge us for 1nite but afterwards simpky refused to listen to us and now his manager is after my life to charge me for 1 and a half day.

A truly nightmare of an experience. And please if anyone else has same kind of experience please me know as i would personally come and teach him a lesson on how to deal with customers.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank yashu b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our luxury resort during your trip to Jaipur and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We deeply regret that you had to face discomfort during your stay. We could only offer a suite on the first day as we had no other vacant guest room or suite. As promised by our associates, we offered you two different rooms on the second day.

We are disappointed to learn that you could not enjoy the hookah at the poolside. However, we take this opportunity to inform you that though we serve food and beverages in our pool area, we do not allow our patrons to use their personal shisha/hookah in the area as per our policy.

We hope the incidents will not put you off and you will continue to grace us with your kind patronage. Thank you once again and look forward to serving you with a perfect stay.

Warm Regards,
Harjeet Wasan
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This is a stunning resort that attracts tourist and Indians alike. My friend and I stayed in the rooms, but as we were leaving I asked to take a look at one of the tents, and once I did immediately wished I had stayed there. The tent looked like paradise with a jacuzzi and is on my list if I return. The grounds are stunning, and when it's warm outside I imagine everyone is by the pool all day. The food was great, the staff warm and inviting, and I would def recommend it.

Room Tip: Get one of the tents - it's not roughing it at all and quite luxurious.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us on your recent trip and admire your valued acknowledgment of your experience. The team at Rajasthali Resort and Spa is inspired to have received your kind comments which add a sense of quality to the reputed stature of our grand property.
The striking location of Rajasthali Resort and Spa is what mainly attracts the visitors to this magnificent property. We unlock a unique dimension of luxurious extravaganza on your stay at this palatial resort. It’s a pleasure to know that you were impressed with the grandeur showcasing of resort (especially the tent), sprawling wide on an area 25 acres.
Besides soaking in splendor of natural beauty of Aravalis, our patrons are provided with relishing delicacies to satiate their appetite and spa retreats to indulge themselves. We are pleased to know that all our efforts to create a perfect and a tussle-free stay proved to be fruitful.
Once again, we send across our sincere thanks to you and look forward to pampering you again, this time in plush facilities of tent.

Warm Regards,
Harjeet Wasan
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This resort is quite far from the main attractions in Jaipur. So, you will need to drive or be driven a long way if you want to visit anyplace in town. The resort is very beautiful, but very rough on the edges and inside the bathrooms too. The check in part is different, but that is the spirit of India, everything is very different. I loved the pool, most of installations, breakfast restaurant, and the views. The Resort is nice if want to be away from the city and all the crowd, feels nice, clean, but at the same time desole. I didn't do any SPA services, but I did visited the installations and it was not very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the pool. I didn't like the tents.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerIE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Guest,

At the onset, we would like to thank you for choosing Rajasthali Resort & Spa and taking out the time to share your feedback on this prestigious forum.

We are really pleased to know that you were extremely impressed with our property and liked the panoramic views of the Aravalli Range. Our primary goal is to offer complete guest satisfaction, while providing royal treatment away from the maddening crowd. Our services and amenities are designed to offer our patrons an exclusive experience of Rajasthani hospitality.

We did notice that you faced some inconvenience due to the location of the resort. We have made a serious note of your concerns and regret the inconvenience caused.

We once again thank you for your custom and look forward to a chance to treat you with amended hospitality and efficient & smooth services.

Warm Regards,
Harjeet Wasan
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

If you want a serene, quiet, and fresh air place that is drivable distance to the Jaipur sites, this is the place for you. It is not walking distance to Jaipur, but about 15 km outside. We happened to be here for the New Years Gala and were impressed by the presentation. Good thing they had the bonfires to keep warm by for the outdoor event. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with a few minor annoyances or lacking conveniences. The tents were nice looking but we opted for a palace room. Overall the place was a good location for us to get away from the noise of Jaipur, but could improve a little on service.

The doorman was attentive and hurried to help out.

The spa was nice and reasonably priced (however there seemed to be some confusion about our booking, but it was worked out). The area was a bit cold though.

Little things like: no washcloths, no hair conditioner, a shave kit was requested but a dental kit was provided, the tv stopped working partway thru stay, shower did not drain well, some issues with communicating in English, only 1-2 western items available on the menu and at breakfast, and could only get one room key. Pool was nice, but cool. The property was big and provided a safe place for children to play and run around. Free camel rides during the festivities. Very attentive wait staff during the event. Breakfast buffet was never fully set up when we arrived and it took a long time to get tea and coffee that we had to request (it was not offered). These were all fairly minor items that were out weighed by the property peacefulness.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JnDsTravelog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to know that you were impressed from our New Year’s Gala presentation. Rajasthali Resort & Spa is an unsurpassed portfolio of a rare conjunction of royal Rajasthan and the magnificent history-clad Aravalli hills, lying at the backdrop of the resort. In fact, the resort has been constructed reflecting the regal aura that we intend to present to our guests.

It is our pleasure to note that you liked our location, the serene and quiet environment, our hospitality and arrangements. Although you have agreed to outweigh your minimal discomfort against our excellent standards of hospitality, we have taken a sincere note of it. We would definitely work towards eliminating the spotted inconveniences in the days to follow. We will definitely meet the standards you have come to expect from us.

Thanks again for staying with us and we anticipate to welcoming you on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Harjeet Wasan
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews