We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
104
102
23
21
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
102
23
21
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tent room main building jaipur city swimming pool luxury tents sales manager mountain view buffet breakfast weekend stay excellent property resort and spa the hotel staff awesome food nice pool hustle bustle of the city amazing hospitality special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

One of the rare combinations of traditional and modern look. Its a fusion, the foyer and the entrance is really pleasing, the camel cart is surprise. one can reach the reception by golf car or camel cart. during evening the whole illumination is fascinating. The tent concept is also one of its kind

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tejas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear Tejas,

First of all, we like to thank you for choosing Rajasthali Resort and Spa for your recent stay and for your positive feedback. It gives us utmost joy to learn that our top-notch hospitality and services made your trip wonderful.

The dining and cuisine segment of our resort is given as much attention as the other sections of our resort and we hope that you enjoyed dining at the hotel as much as you appreciated the other amenities.

Once again, we thank you for the review and look forward to host you again on your next trip to the Pink City.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My wife & I decided to enjoy our weekend at a peaceful place & where life just halts...Thanks to Rajasthali Resort for providing with the perfect setup. It is located on Jaipur-Delhi highway, just 25 kms from Jaipur city. We decided to stay in Tent accomodation & it was the right decision. The resort is spread in 25 acres of land & it has been developed brilliantly.

The interiors & exteriors are beautiful & gives you the feeling of "Grand". The food spread is limited but quality is pretty good. Option like Cycling, Swimming pool, badminton etc are good way to relax & rejuvenate.

Room tip: Opt for Royal Tent if you are a couple & Grand Tent if you have kids also. Tent is quite spacious & neat.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amitbaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Amit,

Thank you for choosing Rajasthali Resort and Spa, Jaipur for your recent stay and for giving a positive review about our property. The generous comments from our guests encourage our entire team and we appreciate this gesture. Our location, on the Delhi-Jaipur Highway, has found acceptance among the guests who want to nestle in the cozy confines of serenity and away from the maddening city crowds.

Our staff strives to exceed hospitality standards to make the stay of guests special and memorable. Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I stayed for three nights during the monsoons and i extremely enjoyed my stay. the property is quite big with lush greens in the front where you can simply take a walk or play ball games with your friends with the imposing aravali hills range running along side the resort giving an amazing feeling of peace and tranquility. for me the best part was the location of the property cut off from the main highway (a little concern for those who would like to live in or near the city..this place is roughly 18kms from jaipur in delhi-jaipur highway..so you need your own conveyance to fully exploit its offerings)..staff was courteous..food was a little expensive. overall a four star resort..(p.s. spa is under construction beside the pool).

Room tip: request either for the ones that face the hill range or one of the tents..rooms opening into the hallway would not be ideal..set top boxes had issues i guess due to the cloudy weather most of the time.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanderlust-aatish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Aatish,

We, at Rajasthali Resort and Spa Jaipur, would like to convey our thanks for posting a positive review on our property. A kind word from our guests goes a long way in encouraging the entire team and we much appreciate this gesture. Though our fascinating accommodation adds much to the charm the resort has to offer, but nonetheless, we cannot win over the beauty of surrounding nature that spreads across the entire length and breadth of the property. The beauty of the resort, its tranquility and freshness infact, is highly appreciated by our guests during their stay here. Our location, on the Delhi-Jaipur Highway, has found much acceptance amongst the guests who want to nestle in the cozy confines of serenity and away from the maddening city crowds.

Rajasthali Resort and Spa Jaipur is not only about a beauty snuggled in the lap of nature but also about the impeccable staff services that go out of the way to make you feel welcome, homely and above all, special. Moreover, we ensure that we cater to the taste palates of our guests by offering them a choice of varied cuisines at our restaurant. With regards to the Spa, we are going to open it to the public shortly.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I was looking for a peaceful weekend getaway from Delhi with my girl friend and did not want to drive too much hence after searching for a week came across Rajasthali. They need to start advertising heavily on Google so that they can tap more potential customers. We had no problem locating the resort since its on the main highway right before Jaipur. The entrance is made grand by the way they welcome their guests comprising of local women dancing and dhol, etc.
The rooms were huge & out of the world and their bed was the best thing. Made us feel like staying in a palace. Its sheer comfort, luxury and peace. Jacuzzi is another thing which makes you stay in the grand tent. Food was awesome and nothing was over done however they were delicious. The restaurant staff was very polite and courteous and made sure you leave with your tummy full. Especially Vijender was really polite and deserves an applaud.

*NOTE: Hotel could improve on time taken during room service and house keeping staff visit. Could also provide customers with a souvenir to take home the good memories.

Overall I would the resort 4 Stars out of 5 !!! Keep up the good work guys... :D

Room tip: Grand suite Tents are the best, if looking for a private area choose Room No. 1007 which is in the corner so you do not have people walking in front of your sit out area.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pratyush K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time to review our property on the public platform. Our convenient location on the Jaipur highway makes us an ideal choice among travelers. We are grateful for your wonderful comments and are glad that you found our hospitality up to the mark. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had a relaxed stay at Rajasthali Resort and Spa. From stepping in the hotel till the check out, we assure to meet every requirement of the guests.

We express gratitude for your kind comments on our facilities and services as we aspire to live up to the guests’ expectations. The magnificent rooms, tents, Jacuzzi offer one-of-a-kind stay. Our staff strives to exceed hospitality standards to make the stay special and memorable. Your suggestions are noted and would be taken into consideration to benefit from them. Thank you for the review and we look forward to welcome you back on your future visits.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

On check-in, we were greeted by smiling staff and were shown our room post completing the formalities. The room was clean and luxurious. It had all amenities you will get in a normal 3-4 star resort but some basics like bathing robes, mini-bar, etc. were missing. We wanted to eat something but there was no menu in the room. We asked for one from the front desk but it arrived after 45 minutes as a print out. Since we drove all the way from Delhi, we chose to rest for a couple of hours and then went to Jaipur(which is 7-8 kms) away from the resort for sight seeing. When back, the security guard wanted to check our car. We obliged as it was for our own security but when we asked him why was the car not checked at the time of check-in, he spoke to us in a rather grumpy tone but i was quick enough to adjust his attitude.

On return, we went straight to the pool. The pool the clean but the water was boiling since it gets really hot in Rajasthan during the day time. But it got normal after an hr or so. While in pool, we ordered some drinks and starters and this time they arrived on time. But while we were eating the starters, a resort employee came and fumigated the surroundings of the pool while we were still there.

We then went to the restaurant for dinner which was ordered on the insistence of the restaurant manager and it turned out to quite good. The chef came to every table and checked how the food was. The resort had arranged for traditional dance which turned out to be a cherry on the cake.

The next morning we were woken up by noise from the pool area. The source of the noise was a group of tourists who had checked in that morning. Thereafter we had breakfast and checked out.

Room tip: Pool Side rooms are best but get noisy at times
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discoverer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear Guest,

We are truly pleased to know that you had a good stay experience with us. First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Rajasthali Resort and Spa for your recent stay in the city. And we also appreciate that you took out some time to write about us on this public forum.

It gives us utmost joy to learn that our top-notch hospitality and services made your trip wonderful. Special thanks for special mention of our friendly and cordial staff. We always believe in exceeding expectations when it comes to giving our guests one-of-a-kind experience. Although it is never our intent to cause any kind of discomfort to our guests, yet we really regret the inconvenience caused during your recent stay. The poolside snacks and drinks offered by us are undoubtedly the best feature of our property. The dining and cuisine segment of our resort is given as much attention as the other sections of our resort. We welcome our guests to experience our exquisite services at the Jharokha Café & Lounge and the Sunset grill. The dishes offered here include traditional Rajasthani cuisine as well as global cuisines.

Once again we thank you for reviewing us here and look forward to host you again on your next trip to the city.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews