We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Soulful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Soulful Experience”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We were looking to take a break at a luxury resort and a friend recommended Tree of Life... aren't we glad that we took this recommendation!!! It was the perfect place for us along with our 18 year old daughter. We have now been there 2 times and in 2 different seasons, I can tell you both the experiences were different and equally enjoyable. We went there in October 2011 the first time and the very sight of the property was soothing to the freyed nerves after having driven from Delhi to Jaipur on a highway under construction. Half an hour short of Jaipur we arrived at The Tree of Life.
From the moment you enter the holistic sense of the place is apparent, you enter the reception by walking over a large lilly pond with a Vishnu reclining on a serpent in the pool. There are beautiful Ganeshas and Buddha statues spread all over. There is also a Ganesh abode which houses Himmat's (the owner) private collection and gives the right ambience for doing meditation and yoga in the abode. The layout of the property gives it a special charm, Himmat has got just the right site to make this wonderful resort. It is an undulating property and the higher areas where the pool is located gives a panoramic view of the entire valley below, hill ranges surround the property and nestle it. Spread over a large area there are only 14 very private villas and we had taken a pool villa, it also had its own spa and outdoor shower and tub. Because it was cold we could not use the pool, but the experience of just sitting on the jharokha which hangs over the pool was worth every dime. Besides being large and bright and airy it has an old world charm despite all the modern facilities and elements. The architecture almost sets the pace of life at this property. Shivranjani and Himmat have chosen the right architect for the property and we are sure they will win many awards for it. We unfortunately were there only for a night, but we made full use of our 24 hours there. The food is fantastic, delicious and not the regular Rajasthani fare. When we left we promised ourselves we would be back soon for a longer break and true to our words we found ourselves at TOL again in June 2012. This time we rounded up our entire extended family and went there for 3 days, we had no interest in leaving the property to go to Jaipur city, our only purpose was to enjoy the location that we were in. We spent entire part of the hot days in the pool and gorged ourselves on the food, making full use of room service which was excellent. The men went to "Ekam" spa for therapies and they felt they were exceptionally good The evenings were surprisingly pleasant and the property takes on a magical glow. The sunsets are awesome and the lighting of the property gives it a divine feeling. We truely indulged all our senses, but mainly our soul. Even after this long break we left with a heavy heart having been pampered by the staff and good service and hope to return again soon.
Shivranjani and Himmat make a perfect team, where Shivranjani's strength lies in sensibilities of detailing in construction and Himmat's in being the front man in running it. Wish both the very best with their resort and hope they consider making more at other locations.
Monica Kanungo, Saket, New Delhi.

Room Tip: Take Cassia for a pool villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monica18_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your repeat experience at the Tree of Life with a wider audience in such details. Yes, within the short span of 18 months since we opened, we have had guests come back to us for a second and third stay - to take in the calm and peace that the resort and the suroundings offer.

I do appreciate your kind words on our service and the food - these will be shared with all the staff at the Resort who contributed to making your stay what it was.

We do look forward to having you back with us for yet another peaceful sojourn - some things in life are never meant to change, the Tree of Life being one of them!

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    92
    26
    13
    10
See reviews for
172
315
16
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Mr Himmat Anand take a bow for making a magnificent property and having such a lot of greenery in this beautiful desert state, We arrived at about 1500hrs was greeted very warmly by a hotel staff at the entrance and given welcome drink (Ice Tea), Check inn was smooth and flawless, now the best part about the property there private pool villa, it is a villa in all the senses, it is bloody huge and very very comfortable, the air-conditioning is super effective and very nicely placed so they cool all the rooms very nicely, the private pool is very decent size and very good for a couple with children or just the honeymooning couple, the pool although is quite well maintained but there is a lot of small ants and insects all around the pool, which is understandable because they have a lot of greenery around the pool and all this is definitely a part of it. The problem area for this place is the exorbitant food price, i would say this is by far the most expensive place to have your meals, a typical dinner over hear costs you about Rs 2000 per head, which is a four course Meal, the food is just about ok, nothing to write home about it, the only thing what i like about there food is that the chef comes to your room for the food and takes your order and personally supervises it, which is a first for me, the breakfast over here is not a buffet, but a ala carte with a very limited choice, the only thing good in all this is that they do not waste any food because it is all made to order, cant say much about lunch because did not have it. The service in the dining area is pathetic and much to be wanted, The only sort of glitch that we ran into was about the chek out time, although i would like to say it is clearly mentioned that the check out time is 1200 hrs, but we being on just our weekend were very lazy in getting up so we got late and everything, we went to the breakfast area if breakfast would be available, but we were very late so obviously we were not served breakfast, that is completely acceptable, we were sitting and this gentlemen comes up to me and says "sir we have a check inn in the pool villa and we need the room in 25mts, i was quite annoved not had breakfast and someone in the restaurant asking you to vacate the room asap, i was like give me 45mts i will check out, so he left, i reach my room there is another call sir need the room, i was soooo pissed, i would agree late check out is my fault but its just that there is a way to say and a way to say, what i mean is they were rude which was bad, I Am very greatful to Mr Anand as he had given me a very special rate for our anniversary, Mr Anand you have great place please improve your service and Curtsy otherwise it is perfect place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raghav s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and appreciaton of the Tree of Life during your recent stay with us. I am glad that you liked your Villa, the private pool and all the space around it. Yes being out in the open we do have some ants and insects around the area during this time of the year - this inspite of having fumigation being done every alternate day at the Resort.

It is pity that your wonderful stay got marred by the check out incident. I have checked the staff both at Front Office and at the Restaurant and would like to state our end of the incident, just as you have so openly stated yours. Our record shows that you and your friends came for breakfast between 11.45 and 11.55 a.m. where as our breakfast service closes at 10.30 a.m. However knowing that you were on a leiseurly holiday the Front Office called your firends at 11 a.m. to check if you all would be coming for breakfast. We were informed that all of you would be down in 15 minutes. Since you all did no show up after the time you had indicated and we were getting rather close to the check out time, we then called you and requested you that since all our Pool Villas for sold out for that day check out would be at Noon. You assured us that you would check out by 1215 hrs. Yes, when you then showed up for breakfast at 1155 am, the restaurant staff had no other option but to politely remind you about vacating the Villa, as you were now going to start your breakfast and there was no way you could have vacated your Villa on the time you gave us.

As we had feared, you finally checked out past 1 pm, which resulted in a delay for our other guests who were checking in. If Villas are available, we have no issues in letting guests stay an extended couple of hours. However, we are extremely particular that guests who check in get their Villas on time and are not made to wait - even if that means upsetting guests like you who are unable to appreciate our stand. I am sure you would not have liked it, if you were kept waiting for a check in when you reached the resort.

I do believe that the staff and the Resort were as accommodating as we could have been and it is pity that our concern for new guests checking in has been portrayed in the manner it has been by you.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Tree of life is actually a new life on earth. You can only experience this once you stay there. We read each and every review on tripadvisor, but what we actually experienced is beyond words. We had initial apprehension as it was off season, a new resort and we were travelling with our 3yr old son. But, Mr.Himmat and his staff knows how to make their guest comfortable and happy even during off season. Even the aura builds a sense of comfort and calmness in you. The villager greeting at the main gate gives you the feeling of security, the smooth checkin process shows the staffs efficiency, the villa reflects the high standards and taste of the founder, the relaxing warmup massage shows the quality of the trained staff, the food with Indian herbs and flavours just melts in your mouth, the view at night in your own private pool with company of moon and stars, everything about that place was in my view just perfect. Even my 3 yr old said while leaving "Dad I dont want to go from here" .. we still have a hangover of that place... trust me you are missing something if you havent stayed there.

Room Tip: Ours was a duplex pool villa with the best view. Try to book that one if they can .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidhi_G2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Your very kind words on the Tree of Life Resort & Spa are deeply appreciated by all of us here. I am also so glad that your initial apprehensions about staying with us during low season were put aside after your experience here.

For your 3 year old - please do let him know that we look forward to having him back with us. And this time we will not let him leave!!

Thank you once again for sharing your "new life on earth" with other travellers.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Recently stayed here with my husband for two nights. From the moment I arrived I knew leaving would be difficult.

Check In - We were greeted at the front steps immediately as our car pulled up. We were brought in to the lobby, provided welcome beverages, and seated in a small living room type setting. All of the formalities were quickly taken care of as we relaxed on the couch. Once they were completed we were escorted to our villa and given a tour of the property.

Villa - I was speechless when I first entered the villa. The entire villa was very spacious and it was absolutely beautiful. There was a living room, a bedroom, and one of the largest bathrooms I have ever seen. Outside of the villa we had a private plunge pool that was immaculate and the temperature of the water was perfect. It was 110 degrees while we were in Jaipur, but they still managed to keep the water cool and refreshing.

Dining - I did not have a bad meal the entire time I stayed. We ordered room service both afternoons and had lunch outside by the pool. Every evening the chef came to visit the room with a personalized menu and asked which items we would like for dinner that night. Dinner time could be set at any time that worked around your schedule. The dinners were fantastic, I had the best lamb I have ever had in my life one night.

Service - Whatever you might need, they will help to provide it. In the hotel's reference book, it says "There is very little we will say no to." I could not have found that statement to be more true. Whether we needed something special in our minibar, a wake up call, you name it.. they were there to assist. You are provided a butler who is assigned to your villa and you can call him for anything you might need. They also provide several excursions you can book and they all seemed like they would be an excellent time. Our time in Jaipur was already booked, but we will be back and will take advantage of some of the various offerings.

Spa - It was extremely hot while we were there so we did not use the spa facility that was part of our private villa. We went to the spa on the property which was very nice. It is designed for couples and there is only one couple in the spa at any given time. Both my husband and I had a massage and we both thought they were excellent and felt very relaxed afterwards.

Overall - As I said in the beginning, it was hard to leave. Our overall experience here was incredible and it is not a trip we will forget anytime soon. We have already talked about trying to plan a time to be able to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregyaeg186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Guest,

It is always so fulfilling and satisfying for me and the entire team at the Tree of Life when we read feed-back from guests like you. Each of us here, make that effort to ensure that our guests leave us with just one desire - to come back - and I am happy that we will be seeing you back in the not too distant future!

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience in such a detailed manner. I promise you a similar, if not better experience the next time you are with us - some things in life are never meant to change and the Tree of Life experience is one of them!

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

If you want a nice welcome break and get away from delhi on a weekend...then this is the place to go. Beautiful setting,...nice spacious villa....your own private pool and great food. You are welcomed in a traditional way along with a nice bracelet. The service levels are quite good with a very customer oriented staff. They bring to you a personalized menu and you have the option to be served at the villa itself. The main swimming pool just overlooks the hills and is a great setting to relax and aborb the various birds flying around. They can improve the decor of the main restaurant, but overall the look and feel of the place is great.
I really enjoyed my stay :) and will be back...

Room Tip: Villa with a swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMadhuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, the infinity pool does have a dramatic setting with the Aravali hills in front, the setting sun and birds all around. The pool is becoming quite a regular haunt with guests during sun-set. More so, to enjoy the "good times" with a Kingfisher!

We do look forward to having you back with us.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
0.8 km away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
5.6 km away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#2 of 10 in Kookas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
18.6 km away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#87 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
20.9 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,298 reviews
22.9 km away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur

Property: Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur
Address: Kacherawala, Kookas 303101, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#3 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,369 - ₹ 49,890
Hotel Class:5 star — Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your oasis of peace and harmony nestled in the Aravali Valley. Just 14 chic villas in 7 acres of land - some with private pool - with independent spaces of between 2.200 to 4,000 sq.ft. - large private lawns, separate living and bedroom, private outdoor couples spa, outdoor shower and sunken tub. Waking up to the sound of birds, your relaxed day can include spa treatments at the private outdoor spa in your villa, yoga, a walk to the welcoming village next door or the incredible experience of a meal with your elephant. Relax, unwind, be yourself – and plan your own pace. And, at a short distance, all the attractive sights and sounds of enchanting Jaipur - the 'pink city' of Rajasthan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Yatra and Hotels.com so you can book your Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree Of Life Resort And Spa, Jaipur
Tree Of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur Hotel Kukas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing