We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,265)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveller rating
320
611
227
62
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
611
227
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle auckland airport next morning complimentary breakfast shuttle service an overnight stay industrial area spa bath good size car parking the ground floor early flight stayed one night late check after midnight wake up call between flights
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Only one night there on way to South Island for the Wanaka airshow. Quick check in. Clean room with all the needed facilities and shuttle to airport. Didn't have time for breakfast because of early start. Nice lounge area. Looks like it also had plenty of parking

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, Assistant Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Good morning Colin,

Thank you for staying at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport. WE are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the all the facilities we offered, especially the shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another enjoyable stay.

Thanks and kind regards,

Tim Foster
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights here over the weekend while going to a concert. The lady who picked us up from airport was lovely, so friendly and helpful. Room was a good size and the bed was amazing. We had room service which was really good as well. Breakfast was good but was only free for two ppl and had to pay extra for the children. The kids loved the pool. Was expensive to get to town but they have a discount taxi that you can use.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

HI Nicki
Thank you for taking the time and giving valuable feedback on your recent stay. It is pleasing to hear your stay was an enjoyable one
Warm regards
Adelle Livett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Our plane was delayed then cancelled to fly from Auckland to Brisbane Australia. Emirates was not helpful in communication with us or the balance of travellers. Eventually found this hotel to check in at 1.30am who collected us from airport and made our stay over comfortable, accommodating. The customer service was amazing. They even allowed us to store bags and bikes whilst we had to wait the whole next day for a rescheduled flight and returned us to airport later.

Room Tip: Helpful and friendly staff. Handy free pick up and drop off to airport.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mayabee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, Assistant Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Good morning Mayabee,

Thank you for your unplanned stay at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport. Its pleasant to hear the team looked after you on both your arrival and departure given your situation. I will pass on your positive feedback on to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip, hopefully a planned one.

Thanks and kind regards,

Tim Foster
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Room dated. Lights broken.

Bathroom tired, stained and dirty. Not sure when the extractor fan was last cleaned.

No aircon and no extra fan available. The ceiling fan was woefully in adequate.

Very expensive for what can only be described as basic accommodation.

Room not ready on arrival - even though we arrived after the advertised check in time.

Drilling in next door room when we were trying to sleep.

Not sure how accommodation of this quality is allowed to operate at these prices. Not fair on paying public. I feel ripped off.

New Zealand Tourist authorities need to get a grip on these sub standard motels. They tarnish the countries reputation as a go to holiday location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time and giving feedback on your recent stay. May I take this opportunity to check whether you have the correct property. Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport is fully air conditioned in Guest Rooms and the hotel has no ceiling fans as suggested above

Happy to discuss this further should you wish to contact the hotel

Warm regards
Adelle LIvett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We wanted to stay here to recover from a long flight from the UK, so booked 2 nights.
We were able to check in when we arrived at 11.30am, and a mistake with the room we had been allocated was quickly resolved.
The friendly receptionist also advised us of a local pub for dinner, and answered other queries we had.
The room was comfortable, clean and well equipped.
The free shuttle was easy, with 2 very friendly drivers.
We spent our clear day by the pool, which was clean and well kept. The water was a nice temperature. The gym is small but had the equipment I needed, including free weights.
This hotel had everything we needed for a refreshing start to our holiday.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank essexboy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhaa14, Assistant Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Good morning,

Thank you for staying at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that all the amenities we had made a difference to your stay. Its great to hear that you got a refreshing start to your holiday. I will pass your positive feedback onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to New Zealand.

Thanks and kind regards,

Tim Foster
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews