We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
33
23
19
10
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
23
19
10
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here for one night after arriving around 19:00 hours at Auckland airport. After a call we were picked up within 15 minutes. The owners are very friendly and even drove us to the Indian restaurant (which is only 400m down the road). We left the next morning for the Coromandel.

The room was clean and decent. The place isn’t very special, but is good enough if you’re just in for 1 night. If you want to visit Auckland I suggest you book accommodation closer to the city center.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jochem81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

If you have an iron stomach, cannot smell or hear, have a flea collar, money to waste and an no need for sleep..... this is just the place for you. The walls are made of paper and I dread the though of seeing a blue light over the sheets. Dirty tissues in the bedside draws! Germ and mould ridden crevices in the bathrooms and toilets. The only thing that made this place worth it, is having friends and whanau in fits of laughter when explaining our experience we had here. It was so bad you had to laugh.

Room Tip: Choose a different place to stay!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The staff at the Airport Skyway lodge are really friendly and welcoming, and they offer a useful $5 airport transfer service. There is a large well stocked kitchen, but it was a little grubby when we stayed there. Rooms are decent but dated, much like the hotel itself. There is a nice common room with log fire. WiFi is extra.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

5 minutes drive to the airport and 24 hours shuttle bus, nice! Free tea, coffee, milk and spices and even free food and camping gear sometimes. Supermarket, takeaway, cafe and ATM nearby. Bus to downtown across the road. Good for just arriving and leaving Auckland stay.

Room Tip: The owner tries to arrange guest in quiet room. So kind and considerate.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PizzaJiang00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

After our arrival at Auckland Airport the friendly guy from the hotel picked us up only a few minutes after we have called him! The room was very clean and very cheap! The next day the hotels shuttle drove us back to the airport although it was really very early in the morning everything went well! I really can recommend this hotel if someone needs a room near the airport!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunnii01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews