We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
7
2
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
2
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

A frequent traveller I was very disappointed with this BnB. Customer first does not apply, the owners should let guests use obvious parking spaces not prioritize family.
Charging full dinner price for left overs!! was too greedy. Hospitality??
Expensive budget breakfast, no shower gel/shampoo. Poor service for high price

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank ChristoferS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Our biggest mistake was choosing this place for the pretty 'chocolate box' postcard picture setting, but that is all it represents. The room we got was dark, hot and airless. Narrow uncomfortable single beds in the double room. No complimentary shower or shampoo gel. One hand towel only! This B&B hosts construction workers and we had the misfortune of being put in the room next to some, who were loud with alarms going off at 5am, stomping heavily around and shouting across to one another. With hot airless rooms, uncomfortable beds plus loud construction workers as next door guests, little sleep was had. The Continental breakfast did not present a selection of choice of cold meat, cheese or fruit. Cereal, yogurt, juice were all Lidl products. Although the place is advertised as à B&B charging a double room €94 per night, there was an additional cost of €12 for breakfast. This proved to be an exhorbitant B&B even for Denmark. The landlady was not hospitable or a 'people person'.
Advice - the place looks cosy, pretty and decent B&B, but it's just a pretty picture.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 19WorldTraveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We went for a combined biz/pleasure trip to Copenhagen, and found Ryethojgaard, just 20 min drive from Copenhagen. It amazing, forest, lakes and meadows, NO NOISE :-), space for our car, beautiful rooms, and very very helpful host, my husband is gluten allergic, and he was served special bread and cereals without xtr charge. During my husbands meetings, i could lend a bike for rode in the forest.

We can really recommend Ryethøjgård to both familie stays and business trips

Silke and Hans, Holland

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Silke U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We have stayed at Ryethojgard and we enjoyed the stay. The b&b is next to the forest and a nice lake.
The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our breakfast before exploring the surroundings.
We can definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NakiskaRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Excellent B&B within easy reach of central Copenhagen.

We were given a very warm welcome from the owner, and it really felt like home from home!

Breakfast itself is continental, with a good range of cereals, bread and jams, cheese, yoghurts... all laid out to choose from.

The interior design is lovely - very stylish yet comfortable and cosy. The beds themselves are very comfortable, with quality pillows and linens for a sound night's sleep!

The 3 terraces is wonderful, peacefully and sunny, tea/Coffee making facilities are also provided with a small kitchen incl. a fridge.

All in all, a wonderful stay. Very highly recommended, especially as wonderful value for money, which is so hard to come by in Copenhagen, where the average hotel room cost 150 EU, and even harder to come by is such lovely hosting - a real treat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews